Carnegie Mellon University

The Parking & Transportation Advisory Committee (PTAC) replaced the former Parking Advisory Board in September, 2017.  The committee was established to provide reports, presentations and recommendations to the Associate Vice President for Facilities Management & Campus Services, reporting to the Vice President of Operations.

The goal of the committee is to assist with developing and establishing parking & transportation strategies and policies. PTAC provides expert engagement with Parking & Transportation Services on issues (some controversial) related to parking and transportation regulations, system improvements, stakeholder communications, policy recommendations, operational improvements and strategic development.

PTAC Members

Don Coffelt, FMCS
Mark Fichman, Tepper
John Hannon, Student Affairs
Chris Hendrickson (Co-Chair), Heinz, CEE and Traffic 21

Ralph Horgan, Campus Design and Facility Development
Michelle Porter (Co-Chair), P&TS
Lt. Bob Opferman, University Police
Joyce Heckmann, Human Resources

Karen Faber, VPO, Finance
Becky Culyba, Provost’s Office
George Vosburgh, Faculty Senate and CFA

Kurt Steinmiller, Finance
Tamara Amin, GSA, Masters Student CEE
Esuasi Segbefia, GSA, Masters Student, Tepper
Justin Mohney, Admissions