CMS Recycle Bin Change – 10/02/17
During the week of October 2, 2017, the Recycle Bin setting will be modified to permanently remove items that have been stored for 15 days or longer. This setting was enabled before the Sites Model transition, but was temporarily lifted.
WHAT THIS MEANS FOR YOU
When you delete an item in the CMS, it will be stored in the Recycle Bin for 15 days, then permanently removed. To restore a deleted item to its original location before the 15-day limit, follow the Restore an Item steps.
Please direct any questions or comments to the Computing Services Help Center at 412-268-4357 (HELP) or email@example.com.