Carnegie Mellon University

Celebrate 30 Years by Giving Back!

It's hard to believe that it has been 30 years since we walked the halls of GSIA. In honor of this special milestone and in memory of our GSIA experience and education, let's join together in support of the Tepper School.

This year we are challenging our class to reach 30% class gift participation in honor of 30 years. We need your help to meet our goal of 77 Class of 1993 Tepper School donors

Giving CMU Day is November 29
But you don’t have to wait! Make your gift today and help unlock $50,000 for the Tepper School! If 412 donors make a gift to the Tepper School in support of Giving CMU Day, Marc Onetto (MSIA 1975) will contribute $25,000 to the Tepper School Annual Fund. If 824 donors make a gift, Marc will contribute an additional $25,000!

Fundraising Progress

  • Goal: 77 Donors

  • 11 Class Donors

  • $15,845 Raised


We’re 14% of the way there!

Become a Sustaining Donor

Your recurring monthly, bi-monthly, quarterly, or annual gift will help ensure consistent support for Tepper students, faculty, and operations.

Make Your Sustaining Gift

Make a One-Time Class Gift!







*A gift of $2,500 or more qualifies you for membership in the W.L. Mellon Society, the Tepper School's society for our most generous donors. Membership benefits include listing within the Tepper School on our donor board, invitations to exclusive events and communications, and membership in the CMU Andrew Carnegie Society.

GSIA 1993 Class Gift Campaign

By contributing to our class gift campaign, your generosity will provide essential support to the Tepper School Annual Fund. The Annual Fund supports areas of greatest need at the school, including: 

  • Student financial aid: 508 Tepper graduate students received financial assistance during the 2021-2022 academic year. 
  • Student engagement experiences, such as club activities, Basecamp, Diversity and Welcome Weekends, and the Accelerate Leadership Center, allowing students to build peer, corporate, and alumni networks to support their future careers.
  • Alumni engagement opportunities, like lifelong learning webinars.

Help our GSIA Class of 1993 leave a positive legacy for current and future students by making a class gift contribution today.

GSIA Class of 1993 Reunion Gift Committee

James Bernier
Class Gift Co-Chair

Kurt Lammon
Class Gift Co-Chair

Graham Bailey

Edward Best

Mark Friedman

 Katherine Kawase-Sarbacker

 Ed Rhoads

 Rahel Rosner

 Sandy Weissinger

Class of 1993 Donors: Thank You for Your Class Gift!

Kevin Anderson

Noellette Conway-Schempf

Tara Griffin

Masayo Hobo

Toru Kojima

Diane Lazzaris

Vikram Nair

Asli Rustemli

Lily Van Bunnik

Sargent Wood

Cornelia Woodworth