Carnegie Mellon University

Celebrate 50 Years By Giving Back!

It's hard to believe that it has been 50 years since you walked the halls of GSIA. In honor of this special milestone and in memory of your GSIA experience and education, join together in support of the Tepper School.

This year, your class is being challenged to reach 31% class gift participation. We need your help to meet the goal of 11 Class of 1973 Tepper School donors! 

Fundraising Progress

  • Goal: 11 Donors

  • 10 Class Donors

  • Funds Raised: $42,000


You're 91% of the way there!

Become a Sustaining Donor

Your recurring monthly, bi-monthly, quarterly, or annual gift will help ensure consistent support for Tepper students, faculty, and operations.

Make Your Sustaining Gift

Make a One-Time Class Gift!







*A gift of $2,500 or more qualifies you for membership in the W.L. Mellon Society, the Tepper School's society for our most generous donors. Membership benefits include listing within the Tepper School on our donor board, invitations to exclusive events and communications, and membership in the CMU Andrew Carnegie Society.

GSIA 1973 Class Gift Campaign

By contributing to your class gift campaign, your generosity will provide essential support to the Tepper School Annual Fund. The Annual Fund supports areas of greatest need at the School, including: 

  • Student financial aid: 508 graduate students received financial assistance during the 2021-2022 academic year.
  • Student engagement experiences, such as club activities, Basecamp, Diversity and Welcome Weekends, and the Accelerate Leadership Center, allowing students to build peer, corporate, and alumni networks to support their future careers.
  • Alumni engagement opportunities, like lifelong learning webinars.

Help your GSIA Class of 1973 leave a positive legacy for current and future students by making a class gift contribution today.

Class of 1973 Donors: Thank You for Your Gift

Richard Andrews

Stephen Baker

Jean Barthelemy

Jeffrey Lepes

David Lipstein

Christopher Potter

Henry Stern

Zane Swanson

Lauro Teung

Alan Urkowitz