Carnegie Mellon University

Swartz Center Advisory Board

The Swartz Center for Entrepreneurship Advisory Board consists of members from key constituencies of the national entrepreneurial community with connections to Carnegie Mellon University. These business leaders and successful entrepreneurs will support the Swartz Center leadership by providing expertise and guidance for the ongoing activities of the Center.

photo of Lane BessLane Bess

Principal and Founder, Bess Ventures and Advisory

photo of Gururaj DeshpandeGururaj “Desh” Deshpande

President and Chairman of Sparta Group LLC

photo of Matt HumphreyMatt Humphrey

Co-founder and CEO, LendingHome

photo of Jonathan KaplanJonathan Kaplan

Founder and Chairman, The Melt

photo of DJ KleinbaumDJ Kleinbaum

Co-founder and Co-CEO, Emerald Cloud Laboratory

photo of Susan KogerSusan Koger

Co-founder and Chief Creative Officer, ModCloth

photo of Miles ReidyMiles Reidy

Partner, QED Investors

photo of Matt RogersMatt Rogers

Founder and Chief Product Officer, Nest

photo of Ruchi SanghviRuchi Sanghvi

Vice President of Operations, Dropbox

photo of Peter SternPeter Stern

Serial Tech Entrepreneur and CEO

photo of Jim SwartzJim Swartz

Founding Partner Emeritus, Accel Partners

photo of Shanna TellermanShanna Tellerman

Co-founder and CEO, Modsy