Meet Our Staff-Office of Residential Education - Carnegie Mellon University

Meet Our Staff

Housefellows

Housefellows at Carnegie Mellon University are experienced student affairs generalists with an unparalleled opportunity to: cultivate meaningful, one-to-one mentoring relationships with exceptional students They profoundly influence the growth and development of the leaders of tomorrow by creating unique experiences that build on the talents of a diverse, multifaceted community.  Housefellows engage in a Student Affairs program whose cornerstone is a deep, sustained commitment to the ongoing care of its students. Housefellows advance a broad-based vision for student development by utilizing the residential house community as a focal point for the student experience on campus. Encompassing more than a traditional residence life position, the Housefellow role involves serving as students’ primary metacurricular advocate at the university while enhancing their social, academic, intellectual, artistic and personal development.

Housefellows are housed in several different offices within the Division of Student Afffairs:  The Office of Residential Education, the Office of Community Standards and Integrity, and the Office of the Dean of Student Affairs. 

Office of Residential Education Housefellows          

Helen Wang

Director of Residential Education

Housefellow for SkyVue Apartments

hyw@andrew.cmu.edu

Lenny Chan

Associate Director of Residential Education

Housefellow for Doherty Apartments

lschan@andrew.cmu.edu

David Chickering

Associate Director of Residential Education

Housefellow for Morewood E-Tower

dchicker@andrew.cmu.edu

Bryan Koval

Assistant Director of Residential Education

Housefellow for Morewood Gardens

bkoval@andrew.cmu.edu

Mandy Best

Coordinator of Residential Education

Housefellow for Donner House

mandyb@andrew.cmu.edu

Kristine Kengor

Coordinator of Residential Education

Housefellow for Stever House

kkengor@andrew.cmu.edu

Michaela Page

Coordinator of Residential Education

Housefellow for Webster Hall and Shirley

mspage@andrew.cmu.edu

Thomas Rainey

Coordinator of Residential Education

Housefellow for Mudge House

tjrainey@andrew.cmu.edu

Gwendolyn Stevens
Coordinator of Residential Education
Housefellow for Fairfax Apartments

gwendols@andrew.cmu.edu

Ann Rutt

Housefellow for Welch and Henderson

arutt@andrew.cmu.edu

Jackie Duffy

Assistant Housefellow for Morewood Gardens

jackied@andrew.cmu.edu

Office of Community Standards and Integrity Housefellows

Scott Levitt

Coordinator of Community Standards and Integrity

Housefellow for Resnik House

Michelle Mirabella

Coordinator of Community Standards and Integrity

Housefellow for Boss and McGill

mmirabel@andrew.cmu.edu

Josh Schaldenbrand

Coordinator of Community Standards and Integrity

Housefellow for the Residence on Fifth and Neville

joshsch@andrew.cmu.edu


Office of the Dean of Student Affairs Housefellows

Renee Camerlengo

Assistant Dean of Student Affairs

Housefellow for Clyde House, Shady Oak, and the Highlands

reneec@andrew.cmu.edu

Center for Student Diversity and Inclusion Housefellows

Holly Hippensteel

Associate Vice President for Community Standards and Diversity Initiatives

Housefellow for West Wing House

hbh@andrew.cmu.edu

M. Shernell Smith

Assistant Director of Student Affairs

Housefellow for the Intersection

mssmith@andrew.cmu.edu

Aaron George

Coordinator of Diversity Initiatives

Housefellow for Hamerschlag and Scobell House

atgeorge@andrew.cmu.edu

Greek Life Housefellows

Jesse Koch

Associate Director of Greek Life

jessek@andrew.cmu.edu

Katie Schneider

Coordinator of Greek Leadership Development

kschneid@andrew.cmu.edu

Ashley Christ

Coordinator of Greek Life

alchrist@andrew.cmu.edu 

Administrative Support

Sarah Avery
Administrative Assistant to the Office of Residential Education
savery@andrew.cmu.edu

Community Advisors

The Community Advisor (CA) partners with a professional Housefellow to provide overall leadership for the vision, direction, and daily activity within one of the 16 residential house communities on campus.  The CA is responsible for developing a strong sense of community among house residents, facilitating resident involvement in the life of the house, and fostering an environment which enhances the personal and academic success of all who live there.  To this end, the CA provides leadership to a team of Resident Assistants (RA) who provide resources and support to all residents while maintaining community standards and offering individual and group opportunities for personal growth. 

Genevieve Parker

Fairfax Apartments

gparker@andrew.cmu.edu

Steven Fu

Webster Hall and Shirley

skfu@andrew.cmu.edu

Russell Holbert

The Intersection

rholbert@andrew.cmu.edu

Anagha Chandra

Donner House

adchandr@andrew.cmu.edu

Sarah Deluty

Morewood Gardens

sdeluty@andrew.cmu.edu

Jacob Bittner

Stever House

jbittner@andrew.cmu.edu

Jordan Stapinski

Mudge House

jstapins@andrew.cmu.edu

Levi Soler

Morewood Gardens

lsoler@andrew.cmu.edu

Lillian Chin

Boss and McGill

lschin@andrew.cmu.edu

Christina Cabana

Shady Oak, Clyde, and the Highlands

ccabana@andrew.cmu.edu

Davonne Henry

Welch and Henderson

davonneh@andrew.cmu.edu

Kai Hernandez

Doherty Apartments

kjhernan@andrew.cmu.edu

Shreya Desikan

The Residence on Fifth & Neville

sdesikan@andrew.cmu.edu

Rob Stephens

West Wing and Resnik House

rjstephe@andrew.cmu.edu

Tiana Marrese

Morewood Gardens E-Tower

tmarrese@andrew.cmu.edu

Kevin Wainczak

Hamerschlag and Scobell

kwaincza@andrew.cmu.edu