Carnegie Mellon University

MCS First-year Advising

Maggie Braun
Associate Dean for Undergraduate Affairs,
Doherty Hall 1324
412-268-6679
mabraun@andrew.cmu.edu
Ken Hovis
Assistant Dean for Educational Inititiatives
Doherty Hall 1322
412-268-5934
khovis@cmu.edu

Dietrich College Academic Advisory Center

Ana Maria Ulloa-Shields
Assistant Dean & Director
Baker Hall A57
412-268-2924
ulloa@cmu.edu
Gina Gales
Assistant Director
Baker Hall A57B
412-268-2924
ginam@andrew.cmu.edu
Collen Libertz
Academic Advisor
Baker Hall A57
412-268-2924
clibertz@andrew.cmu.edu
Erin O'Brien
Academic Advisor
Baker Hall A57
412-268-2924
eobrien@andrew.cmu.edu

Departmental Advising

Biological Sciences
Becki Campanaro
Doherty Hall 1320
(412) 268-2626
bmc413@cmu.edu
Chemistry
Karen Stump
Doherty Hall 1316
(412) 268-2318
ks01@andrew.cmu.edu
Economics
Kathleen Conway
GSIA 131
(412) 268-3121
kconway@andrew.cmu.edu
Economics and Statistics Advising
Samantha Nielsen
Baker Hall 132
(412) 268-8463
samanthan@stat.cmu.edu
English
Laura Donaldson
Baker Hall 259
(412)268-3089
ldonalds@andrew.cmu.edu
Ethics, History and Public Policy Advising
Correy Dandoy
Baker Hall 135
(412) 268-3704
correy@cmu.edu
History
Andrew Ramey
Baker Hall 240C
(412)268-2880
aramey@andrew.cmu.edu
Information Systems Advising
Gary DiLisio
Porter Hall 222B
(412) 268-9592
gdilisio@andrew.cmu.edu
International Relations and Politics Advising
Emily Half
Baker Hall A55B
(412) 268-7082
ehalf@andrew.cmu.edu
Linguistics Advising
Correy Dandoy
Baker Hall 135
(412) 268-3704
correy@cmu.edu
Mathematics
Jason Howell
Weah Hall 6117
(412) 268-3582
howell4@cmu.edu
Modern Languages
Sue Connelly
Baker Hall 160
(412) 268-5669
sc7k@andrew.cmu.edu
Philosophy
Correy Dandoy
Baker Hall 135
(412) 268-3704
correy@cmu.edu
Physics
Kunal Ghosh
Wean Hall 7303
(412)268-3413
kunalghosh@cmu.edu
Psychology
Emilie O'Leary
Baker Porter Hall
(412)268-3153
emilier@andrew.cmu.edu
Social and Decision Sciences
Connie Angermeier
Baker Porter Hall 208H
(412)268-3251
cla2@andrew.cmu.edu
Social and Decision Sciences
Lizzy Stoyle
Baker Porter Hall 208G
(412)268-7810
estoyle@andrew.cmu.edu
Statistics & Data Science
Samantha Nielsen
Baker Hall 132
(412) 268-8463
samanthan@stat.cmu.edu

Student Defined Major Advising

Dietrich College of Humanities and Social SciencesJoseph Devine
Baker Hall A57
(412) 268-6117
jd0x@andrew.cmu.edu
Mellon College of ScienceMaggie Braun
Doherty Hall 1324
412-268-6679
maraun@andrew.cmu.edu