E-Peer Advisory-Study Abroad - Carnegie Mellon University

E-Peer Advisory

Members of the e-peer advisory are willing to talk to perspective study abroad students over email about their experiences abroad. Students interested in learning more from other students about their experiences in the same country, program or major are encouraged to contact an e-peer advisor.

Africa

Name

Email

Major/Grad year

Location of Study

Michael DiBacco mdibacco@andrew.cmu.edu Mechanical Engineering, Class of 2018 Morocco- Meknes
Keval Gala kevalg@andrew.cmu.edu Civiel & Environmental Engineering, Class of 2018 Ethiopia- Mekelle
Kavin Sanghavi ksanghav@andrew.cmu.edu Civil & Environmental Engineering, Class of 2017 Zimbabwe- Harare


Asia

Name

Email

Major/Grad Year

Location of Study

Iris Beaumier ibeaumie@andrew.cmu.edu Drama, Class of 2017 Indonesia- Hoga
Kate Beittenmiller kbietten@andrew.cmu.edu Material Science, Class of 2017 China- Shanghai
Pranjal Bhatia pranjalb@andrew.cmu.edu Mechanical Engieering, Class of 2017 Hong Kong
Wenting Chang wtchang@andrew.cmu.edu Electrical & Computer Engineering, Class of 2019 Korea- Seoul
Hung-Yu Chen Hungyuc@andrew.cmu.edu Electrical & Computer Engineering Exchange Student, Fall 2017, National Chiao Tung University Taiwan- Hsinchu
Susan Chen Zhan zhanc@andrew.cmu.edu Global Business, Class of 2017 Hong Kong
Michael Chin mchin1@andrew.cmu.edu Business Adminstration, Class of 2017 Japan- Tokyo
Kyanna Dawson khdawson@andrew.cmu.edu IRP, Class of 2018 Japan- Tokyo
Derrick Ding zihaod@andrew.cmu.edu Materials Science & Engineering,
Exchange Student, Academic Year 2016-17, Shanghai Jiao Tong
Univeristy
China- Shanghai
Robert Dioso rdioso@andrew.cmu.edu Electrical & Computer Engineering, Class of 2017 Japan- Tokyo
Jeremy Drelich jdrelcih@andrew.cmu.edu Mathematics, Class of 2017 Singapore
Ryan Eckert reckert@andrew.cmu.edu Information Systems, Class of 2020 Japan- Tokyo
Haoyang Hu haoyangh@andrew.cmu.edu Finance, Exchange Student, Spring 2017, Hong Kong Univ. of Science & Technology Hong Kong
Damin Jung daminj@andrew.cmu.edu IRP, Class of 2017 Korea- Seoul
Christine Lee christi3@andrew.cmu.edu Computer Science, Class of 2018 Japan- Tokyo
Richard Lee rjl1@andrew.cmu.edu Business Administration, Class of 2017 China- Shanghai
Sun Lee sunl@andrew.cmu.edu Chemical Engineering, Exchange Student, Spring 2017, Yonsei University Korea- Seoul
Jay Liu janel@andrew.cmu.edu IRP, Class of 2020 China- Shanghai
Tianjun Ma tianjunm@andrew.cmu.edu Computer Science, Class of 2019 Japan- Tokyo
Wing Han Irene Ng whng@andrew.cmu.edu Business Administration Exchange
Student, Fall 2017, City University of Hong Kong
Hong Kong
Victoria Reiter vreiter@andrew.cmu.edu Global Studies, Class of 2020 China- Shanghai
Shivani Shukla srshukla@andrew.cmu.edu Materials Science 7 Engineering, Class of 2020 Japan- Tokyo
Olivia Smith osmith@andrew.cmu.edu BHA, Class of 2018 Mongolia- Ulaanbaatar
Darryl Sw darryls1@andrew.cmu.edu Information Systems Exchange Student, Academic Year 2017-18, Singapore Management University Singapore
Jonathan Tsao jtsao@andrew.cmu.edu Chemistry, Class of 2017 Nepal- Chitwan
Trento Von Lindenberg tvonlind@andrew.cmu.edu Business Administration/Physics, Class of 2019 Japan- Nagoya
Wai Tuck Wong waituckw@andrew.cmu.edu Information Systems Exchange Student, Academic Year 2017-18, Singapore Management University Singapore


Europe

<tr">Ariana Zahediazahedi@andrew.cmu.eduScience & Hum. Scholar (Bio), Class of 2018France- Cannes

Name

Email

Major/Grad year

Location of Study

Alisa Adwaney aadwaney@andrew.cmu.edu Psychology, Class of 2017 Spain- Barcelona
Raheela Ahsan rahsan@andrew.cmu.edu Economics, Class of 2018 UK- London
Sandra Baethge sbathge@andrew.cmu.edu Business Administration, Exchange Student, Spring 2017, WHU Koblenz Germany- Koblenz
Louis Basseto lbasseto@andrew.cmu.edu Computer Science Exchange Student, Academic Year 2017-18, EPFL Switzerland- Lausanne
David Beinhart dbeinhar@andrew.cmu.edu Business Administration, Class of 2018 Germany- Koblenz
Jacob Bittner jbittner@andrew.cmu.edu Information Systems, Class of 2018 UK- London
Clare Burdeshaw cburdesh@andrew.cmu.edu BHA, Class of 2017 UK- London
Kate Burgess kwburges@andrew.cmu.edu Drama, Class of 2018 UK- London
Emily Carvalho emcarval@andrew.cmu.edu Chemical Engineering, Class of 2018 Germany- Dortmund
Roger Casas rcasasid@andrew.cmu.edu Business Administration Exchange
Student, Fall 2017, Univ. Pompeu
Fabra
Spain- Barcelona
Minghan Chen minghan1@andrew.cmu.edu Physics, Class of 2018 Switzerland- Lausanne
Pierre Cognet pcognet@andrew.cmu.edu Physics Exchange Student, Academic Year 2017-18, EPFL Switzerland- Lausanne
Jason Cohen jtcohen@andrew.cmu.edu Drama, Stage & Production Mgmt, Class of 2017 Italy- Novafeltria
Radhika Dalal rdalal@andrew.cmu.edu Business Administration, Class of 2017 Spain- Barcelona
Wassim Dhaouadi wdhaouad@andrew.cmu.edu Mechanical Engineering Exchange Student, Academic Year 2017-18, EPFL Switzerland- Lausanne
Mikey Fernandez mffernan@andrew.cmu.edu Mechanical Engineering/Biomedical
Engineering, Class of 2020
Spain- Salamanca
Allison Fisher allisonf@andrew.cmu.edu Computer Science, Class of 2017 Denmark- Copenhagen
Keval Gala kevalg@andrew.cmu.edu Civil & Environmental Engineering/EPP, Class of 2018 France- Paris
Leopoldo Galvan lgalvan@andrew.cmu.edu Business Administration,
Class of 2019
UK- London
Ameesha Goel ameeshig@andrew.cmu.edu Information Systems, Class of 2019 UK- London
Rachel Gomez rsgomez@andrew.cmu.edu Global Studies, Class of 2018 Spain- Salamanca
Cari Hartigan chartigan@andrew.cmu.edu Civil & Environmental Engineering, Class of 2018 Germany- Berlin, Aachen
Autumn Hill arhill@andrew.cmu.edu BHA, Class of 2017 Italy- Florence
Joe Hill jahill@andrew.cmu.edu Self-Directed Major, Class of 2017 UK- Glasgow
Czech Republic- Prague
Anna Hoar ahoar@andrew.cmu.edu Chemical Engineering, Class of 2017 Germany- Aachen
Maya Holay mholay@andrew.cmu.edu Chemical Eng./Biomedical Eng., Class of 2017 Germany- Dortmund
Eric Huang erichuan@andrew.cmu.edu Economics, Class of 2019 UK- London
Richard Huang rahuang@andrew.cmu.edu Information Systems, Class of 2018 UK- Oxford
Stern Hutjes shutjes@andrew.cmu.edu Design Exchange Student, Fall 2017, TU Eindhoven Netherlands- Eindhoven
Ona Ichoku oci@andrew.cmu.edu Biology, Class of 2018 UK- London
Tian Jin tjin1@andrew.cmu.edu Computer Science, Class of 2017 Switzerland- Zurich
Andrea Kang adkang@andrew.cmu.edu Cognitive Science, Class of 2018 UK- Oxford
Erin Kavanagh ekavanag@andrew.cmu.edu Chemistry, Class of 2019 Germany- Aachen
Bo Kim bok@andrew.cmu.edu Art & EHPP, Class of 2018 UK- London
Rebecca Liu raliu@andrew.cmu.edu Costume Design, Class of 2017 France- Aix-en-Provence
Melanie Lu mmlu@andrew.cmu.edu Industrial Engineering & Mechanical Engineering, Exchange Student, Academic Year 2016-17, RWTH Aachen Germany- Aachen
Sam Mack sdmack@andrew.cmu.edu Art, Class of 2018 Spain- Barcelona
Lindsey Matesic lmatesic@andrew.cmu.edu Global Studies, Class of 2017 Italy- Florence
Jilisa McCulough jilisam@andrew.cmu.edu Business Administration, Class of 2018 Spain- Madrid
Aline Naroditsky anarodit@andrew.cmu.edu Business & Decision Sciences, Class of 2017 Italy- Florence
Celeste Neary cneary@andrew.cmu.edu Electrical & Computer Engineering, Class of 2017 Germany- Munich
Alicia Ng aliciang@andrew.cmu.edu Chemical Engineering, Class of 2010 UK- London
Alex O'Neill aoneill@andrew.cmu.edu Computer Science, Class of 2017 Sweden- Stockholm
Angela Qiu angelaq@andrew.cmu.edu Computer Science, Class of 2018 France- Grenoble
Carrie Qiu carrieq@andrew.cmu.edu Chemical Engineering, Class of 2017 UK- London; Germany- DAAD Professional
Renee Rios rtrios@andrew.cmu.edu Civil & Environmental Engineering, Class of 2018 Spain- Barcelona
Jack Ronayne jronayne@andrew.cmu.edu Chemical Engineering, EPP, Class of 2019 Germany- Aachen
Ariana Rudina arudina@andrew.cmu.edu Business Administration/Decision Science, Class of 2019 Italy- Milan
Anthony Rueda arueda@andrew.cmu.edu Mechanical Engineering, Class of 2017 Germany- Munich
Amanda Smith amandasm@andrew.cmu.edu Musical Theater/Acting, Class of 2017 Wales- Cardiff
Olivia Smith osmith@andrew.cmu.edu BHA, Class of 2018 Germany- Berlin & Dresden
Brielle Stoval bmstoval@andrew.cmu.edu Voice, Class of 2019 Germany- Bonn
Megan Strain mstrain@andrew.cmu.edu Business Administration, Class of 2017 UK- Manchester
Victor Tavarez vtarez@andrew.cmu.edu IRP, Class of 2018 UK- London
Stephanie Tjan stjan@andrew.cmu.edu Civile & Environmenal Engineeing,
Class of 2017
Iceland- Reykjavik
Sarah Tracy stracy@andrew.cmu.edu Mathematics, Class of 2017 Germany- Bremen
Jessica Tsai jctsai@andrew.cmu.edu Art, Class of 2018 UK- London
Preston Vander Vos pvanderv@andrew.cmu.edu Business Administration, Class of 2020 Netherlands- Amsterdma
Julia Wang juliawan@andrew.cmu.edu Chemical Engineering, Class of 2017 Germany- Freiburg
Christian Wende cwende@andrew.cmu.edu Chemical Engineering Exchange Student, Academic Year 2017-18, RWTH Aachen Germany- Aachen
Molly Whittaker mwhittak@andrew.cmu.edu Civil & Environmental Engineering,
Class of 2018
Germany- Berlin
Stephanie Wong swwong@andrew.cmu.edu Civil & Environmental Engineering, Class of 2019 Germany- Freiburg
Alexander Yu alexandy@andrew.cmu.edu Business Administration, Class of 2018 France- Aix-en-Provence
Feihan Yuan feihany@andrew.cmu.edu Business Administration, Class of 2020 UK- London
Elim Zhang yilinz@andrew.cmu.edu Materials Science & Engineering, Class of 2018 Germany- Hamburg, Aachen
Aliya Zhdanov azhdanov@andrew.cmu.edu Business Administration, Class of 2017 Germany- Gottingen


Latin America

Name

Email

Major/grad year

Location of Study

Marcela Alvarez marcelaa@andrew.cmu.edu Business Administration, Exchange
Student, Spring 2017, ITESM
Mexico- Monterrey
Joshua Ardito jardito@andrew.cmu.edu Computer Science, Class of 2017 Costa Rica- San Jose
Maria Navarro manavarr@andrew.cmu.edu Global Studies, Class of 2018 Chile, Santiago
Paloma Sierra psierra@andrew.cmu.edu BHA (Creative Writing & Drama),
Class of 2019
Argentina- Buenos Aires
Emily Stewart elstewar@andrew.cmu.edu BHA-Musicology & Global Studies,
Class of 2018
Costa Rica- San Jose
Jose Veintimilla jventim@andrew.cmu.edu Mechanical Engineering, Class of 2017 Argentina- Buenos Aires


Middle East

Name

Email

Major/grad year

Location of Study

David Beinhart dbeinhar@andrew.cmu.edu Business Administration, Class of 2018 Israel- Haifa
Stacy Chang stacycha@andrew.cmu.edu Materials Science & Engineering/EPP, Class of 2018 Israel- Haifa
Forest Cullings fculling@andrew.cmu.edu IRP, Class of 2019 Jordan- Amman
Aliaa Essameldin aeahmed@andrew.cmu.edu Computer Science, CMU-Q, Class of 2017 Qatar- Doha
Gal Fleissig gflessi@andrew.cmu.edu Computer Science Exchange Student, Fall 2017, Technion University Israel- Haifa
Uri Kirstein uck@andrew.cmu.edu Computer Science Exchange Student, Fall 2017, Technion University Israel- Haifa
Zhuoyang Li zhuoyanl@andrew.cmu.edu Math/Statistics & Machine Learning, Class of 2019 Israel- Haifa
Yuqing Ma yuqingm@andrew.cmu.edu Electrical & Computer Engineering, Class of 2019 Israel- Haifa
Sanjeet Sahni sssahni@andrew.cmu.edu Business Administration, CMU-Q, Class of 2017 Qatar- Doha
Sabal Subedi sabals@andrew.cmu.edu Business Administration, CMU-Q, Class of 2017 Qatar- Doha
Sannan Tariq stariq@andrew.cmu.edu Computer Science, CMU-Q, Class of 
2017
Qatar- Doha


Oceania

Name

Email

Major/grad year

Location of Study

Jarel Grant jggrant@andrew.cmu.edu Art, Class of 2017 New Zealand- Auckland
Mengfei Hu monffy,hu@gmail.com Information Systems, Exchange
Student, Spring 2017, University of Melbourne
Australia- Melbourne
Michelle Kenney mck1@andrew.cmu.edu Statistics, Class of 2017 Australia- Sydney
Clare Lai cxlai@andrew.cmu.edu Computer Science, Class of 2019 Marshal Islands- Majuro
Helen Solecki hsolecki@andrew.cmu.edu Neuroscience, Class of 2018 New Zealand- Dunedin