Carnegie Mellon University
Skip navigation and jump directly to page content

Sept. 11: Khosla Named to Commission for Advising State Treasury Department


Chriss Swaney

Carnegie Mellon's Pradeep Khosla Named to High-Level
Commission for Advising State Treasury Department

Pradeep KhoslaPITTSBURGH—Carnegie Mellon University's Pradeep K. Khosla has been appointed by State Treasurer Robin L. Wiessmann to e-Treasury Pennsylvania, an advisory commission designed to help the Pennsylvania Treasury Department improve its financial asset and productivity management duties. Khosla, dean of Carnegie Mellon's College of Engineering, is one of the nation's leading experts in information technology and cybersecurity issues and practices.

"This is a great opportunity for us to share our intellectual and research expertise in the launch of e-Treasury Pennsylvania," said Khosla. "This is another example of where Pennsylvania leads in developing and fostering the public-private partnerships so essential to the continued growth of the state and region."

The goal of e-Treasury Pennsylvania is to ensure that the Pennsylvania Treasury Department is employing the best business practices to increase the effectiveness, efficiency and economy of its operations, according to state officials.

Other commission members include David Warren, chief financial officer of NASDAQ; Jeffrey Molitor, a principal in The Vanguard Group; William Luterman, chief investment officer of Brooks Capital Group LLC; Orin Kramer, chairman of the New Jersey Investment Council; Donna Gilding, chief investment officer of Lowenhaupt Global Advisors; Peter Gilbert, chief investment officer of Lehigh University; Lisa Duda, a partner in Stradley Ronon Stevens & Young Productivity Management; Arthur Stephens, deputy chief of staff for the Pennsylvania Governor's Office; Joseph Martz, executive director of the board of directors of City Trusts; Charisse Lillie, a senior vice president at Comcast; Diana Fortuna, president of Citizens Budget Commission of New York; Edward Deseve, senior lecturer at Fels Institute at the University of Pennsylvania; Linda Ammons, law school dean at Widener University; Charles Brecher, executive vice president and head of research for Citizens Budget Commission of New York; and Michael McCarthy of VMAC.