Carnegie Mellon University

Faculty & Labs

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Name

Contact Information

John Anderson
Richard King Mellon Professor
Departments of Psychology & Computer Science
Webpage

BH 345D
412-268-2788
ja@cmu.edu

Alison Barth
Associate Professor
Department of Biological Sciences
Webpage 
MI 159
412-268-1198
barth@cmu.edu 
Marlene Behrmann
George A. and Helen Dunham Cowan Professor in Cognitive Neuroscience, Co-Director of the Center for the Neural Basis of Cognition
Department of Psychology
Webpage 
BH 331H
412-268-2790
behrmann@cmu.edu 

DJ Brasier
Assistant Teaching Professor
Department of Biological Sciences
Webpage

WEH 4624
412-268-3377
dbrasier@cmu.edu 
Marcel Bruchez
Associate Professor
Departments of Biological Sciences and Chemistry
Webpage
MI 749
412-268-9661
bruchez@cmu.edu

Steven Chase
Assistant Professor
Department of Biomedical Engineering
Webpage

MI 115N
412-268-7232
schase@andrew.cmu.edu

Tzahi Cohen-Karni
Assistant Professor
Department of Biomedical Engineering
Webpage

PTC 4307
412-268-4113
tzahi@andrew.cmu.edu

David Creswell
Associate Professor
Department of Psychology
Webpage

BH 354L
412-268-9182
creswell@cmu.edu

David Danks
Professor and Department Head
Department of Philosophy
Webpage

BH 135
412-268-8047
ddanks@cmu.edu

Emily Drill
Assistant Teaching Professor
Department of Biological Sciences

MI 315
412-268-5989
edrill@andrew.cmu.edu
Aryn Gittis
Assistant Professor
Department of Biological Sciences
Webpage
MI 116D
412-268-7229
agittis@cmu.edu
Laurie Heller
Associate Teaching Professor
Department of Psychology
Webpage
BH 245P
412-268-5256
laurieheller@cmu.edu
Lori Holt
Professor
Department of Psychology
Webpage
BH 245K
412-268-4964
loriholt@cmu.edu
Marcel Just
D.O. Hebb Professor
Department of Psychology

Webpage

BH 327H
412-268-2791
just@cmu.edu

Rob Kass
Professor
Department of Statistics
Webpage

BH 229H
412-268-8723
kass@stat.cmu.edu
Karim Kassam
Assistant Professor
Department of Social and Decision Sciences
Webpage
PH 223A
412-268-4872
kskassam@cmu.edu

Charles Kemp
Assistant Professor
Department of Psychology
Webpage

BH340T
412-268-4680
ckemp@andrew.cmu.edu
Roberta Klatzky
Professor
Department of Psychology
Webpage
BH 354K
412-268-8026
klatzky@cmu.edu
Sandra Kuhlman
Assistant Professor
Department of Biological Sciences
Webpage
MI 159B
412-268-8222
skuhlman@andrew.cmu.edu

Tai Sing Lee
Professor
Computer Science & Center for the Neural Basis of Cognition
Webpage

MI 115J
412-268-1060
tai@cnbc.cmu.edu
George Loewenstein
Herbert A. Simon Professor of Economics and Psychology
Department of Social and Decision Sciences
Webpage
PH 319D
412-268-8787
gl20@andrew.cmu.edu

Brian MacWhinney
Professor
Department of Psychology
Webpage

BH 254M
412-268-3793
macw@cmu.edu
Tom Mitchell
E. Fredkin University Professor and Chair
Department of Machine Learning
Website
WEH 5309
412-268-2611
Tom.Mitchell@cmu.edu
Carl Olson
Professor
Center for the Neural Basis of Cognition
Website
MI 115
412-268-3968
colson@cnbc.cmu.edu

Andreas Pfenning
Assistant Professor
Department of Computational Biology
Website

GHC 7711
412-268-5518
apfenning@cmu.edu

David Plaut
Professor
Department of Psychology
Website

BH 245N
412-268-5145
plaut@cmu.edu
Richard Randall
Assistant Professor
Department of Music Theory
Website
CFA 195
412-268-4785
randall@cmu.edu
Cosma Shalizi
Assistant Professor
Department of Statistics
Website
BH 229C
412-268-7826
cshalizi@stat.cmu.edu
Aarti Singh
Associate Professor
Department of Machine Learning
Webpage
GHC 8207
412-268-4266
aartisingh@cmu.edu
Michael Tarr
Professor and Department Head
Department of Psychology
Website
BH 346C
412-268-4379
michaeltarr@cmu.edu
Erik Thiessen
Assistant Professor
Department of Psychology
Webpage
BH 335G
412-268-6747
thiessen@andrew.cmu.edu
David Touretsky
Research Professor
Department of Robotics
Webpage
GHC 9013
412-268-7561
dst@cs.cmu.edu
Valerie Ventura
Associate Research Professor
Department of Statistics
Webpage
BH 229E
412-268-4249
vventura@stat.cmu.edu
Timothy Verstynen
Assistant Professor
Department of Psychology
Webpage

BH 340U
412-268-4615
timothyv@andrew.cmu.edu

Wayne Wu
Associate Professor and Associate Director
Center for the Neural Basis of Cognition
Webpage
MI 115K
412-268-3921
waynewu@cnbc.cmu.edu
Byron Yu
Assistant Professor
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Webpage
HH B204
412-268-9658
byronyu@cmu.edu