Carnegie Mellon University

Hands working on laptop

November 19, 2019

Workday and Taleo Downtime Nov. 27–Dec. 4

The Office of Human Resources (OHR) is launching a series of strategic plan projects that will transform the delivery of HR services. The first in this series of changes will go live on December 4, 2019.

To accommodate these enhancements, OHR has planned an extended system outage for both Workday and Taleo from 5 p.m. ET on Wednesday, November 27 through 8 a.m. ET on Wednesday, December 4.

Please Note: Payslips will be available in Workday on the afternoon of Tuesday, November 26 through Wednesday, November 27 at 5 p.m. ET (the start of the outage). The biweekly pay date remains Friday, November 29. Funds will be available via direct deposit on that date.

If you have questions or concerns, please contact a member of your HR team or the Human Resources Service Center.

Payroll Deadlines

Date Deadline
Wednesday, Nov. 27 by 2 p.m. Check Pickup for 11/29 Biweekly Pay — early due to university holiday on 11/29
Thursday, Dec. 5 Qatar Biweekly Time-Entry Deadline and Semi-Monthly Time-Entry Deadline
Friday, Dec. 6 Biweekly Time-Entry Deadline
Sunday, Dec. 8 Qatar Biweekly Timecard Deadline
Monday, Dec. 9 Biweekly Time-Entry Deadline
Tuesday, Dec. 17 Qatar Biweekly Time-Entry Deadline and Qatar Biweekly Timecard Deadline
Wednesday, Dec. 18 Biweekly Time-Entry Deadline
Thursday, Dec. 19 Biweekly Timecard Deadline
Monday, Dec. 23 by 2 p.m. in CUC
  • Check Pickup for Biweekly, Semi-Monthly, Monthly 12/27 Pays — early due to winter break on 12/27
  • Pickup will be in the Career & Professional Development Center, lower level of the Cohon University Center

Support and other Resources