Carnegie Mellon University

Summer Welcome Events

Alumni, parents and the Office of Orientation will host welcome receptions for incoming students and their families throughout the summer. These events provide an opportunity to meet your classmates, as well as other current students, alumni and university staff members. 

After you register for a summer event, you will receive a confirmation email that includes the event location and venue information. All first-year students and their parents/guardians are welcome to attend.

Domestic Events

Please note that all event times are listed according to the local time of that city.

Los Angeles, California 

Saturday, June 22, 2019
3:00 - 5:00 PM
Register here

 

Los Altos/Bay Area, California 

Sunday, June 23, 2019
4:00 - 7:00 PM
Register here

Boston, Massachusetts

Sunday, June 23, 2019
3:00 - 5:00 PM
Register Today

Boca Raton, Florida

Saturday, June 29, 2019
1:30 - 4:00 PM
Register here

Dallas, Texas

Saturday, June 29, 2019
2:00 - 4:00 PM
Register here

Houston, Texas

Sunday, June 30, 2019
2:00 - 4:00 PM
Register here

Los Altos/Bay Area, California

Saturday, July 13, 2019
3:00 - 5:00 PM
Register here

Seattle, Washington

Sunday, July 14, 2019
4:00 - 7:00 PM
Register here

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Tuesday, July 16, 2019
7:00 - 9:00 PM
Register here

New York, New York

Thursday, July 18, 2019
6:00 - 8:00 PM
Register here

 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Saturday, July 20, 2019
1:00 - 3:00 PM
Register here

Leesburg, VA

Sunday, July 21, 2019
1:30 - 3:30 PM
Register here

Northern New Jersey

Sunday, July 28, 2019
2:00 - 4:00 PM
Register here

New York, New York

Tuesday, July 30, 2019
6:00 - 8:00 PM
Register here

Princeton, New Jersey

Saturday, August 3, 2019
3:00 - 5:00 PM
Register here

Chicago, Illinois

Sunday, August 4, 2019
2:00 - 4:00 PM
Register here

International Events

Shenzhen, China

Saturday, June 15, 2019
10:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Register here

Shanghai, China

Sunday, June 16, 2019
2:00 - 5:00 PM
Register here

Beijing, China

Saturday, June 22, 2019
2:00 - 5:00 PM
Register here

Seoul, Korea

Tuesday, July 2, 2019
7:00 - 10:00 PM
Register here