Carnegie Mellon University

Summer Welcome Events

Alumni, parents and the Office of Orientation will host welcome receptions for incoming students and their families throughout the summer. These events provide an opportunity to meet your classmates, as well as other current students, alumni and university staff members. 

After you register for a summer event, you will receive a confirmation email that includes the event location and venue information. All first-year students and their parents/guardians are welcome to attend.

Domestic Events

Please note that all event times are listed according to the local time of that city.

Los Angeles, California 

Saturday, June 22, 2019
3:00 - 5:00 PM
 

Los Altos/Bay Area, California 

Sunday, June 23, 2019
4:00 - 7:00 PM

Boston, Massachusetts

Sunday, June 23, 2019
3:00 - 5:00 PM

Boca Raton, Florida

Saturday, June 29, 2019
1:30 - 4:00 PM

Dallas, Texas

Saturday, June 29, 2019
2:00 - 4:00 PM

Houston, Texas

Sunday, June 30, 2019
2:00 - 4:00 PM

Los Altos/Bay Area, California

Saturday, July 13, 2019
3:00 - 5:00 PM

Seattle, Washington

Sunday, July 14, 2019
4:00 - 7:00 PM

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Tuesday, July 16, 2019
7:00 - 9:00 PM

New York, New York

Thursday, July 18, 2019
6:00 - 8:00 PM

 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Saturday, July 20, 2019
1:00 - 3:00 PM

Leesburg, VA

Sunday, July 21, 2019
1:30 - 3:30 PM

Northern New Jersey

Sunday, July 28, 2019
2:00 - 4:00 PM

New York, New York

Tuesday, July 30, 2019
6:00 - 8:00 PM

Princeton, New Jersey

Saturday, August 3, 2019
3:00 - 5:00 PM

Chicago, Illinois

Sunday, August 4, 2019
2:00 - 4:00 PM

International Events

Shenzhen, China

Saturday, June 15, 2019
10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Shanghai, China

Sunday, June 16, 2019
2:00 - 5:00 PM

Beijing, China

Saturday, June 22, 2019
2:00 - 5:00 PM

Seoul, Korea

Tuesday, July 2, 2019
7:00 - 10:00 PM