Carnegie Mellon University

Summer Welcome Events

Alumni, parents, upper-class students and the Offices of First-Year Orientation and University Advancement host welcome events for incoming students and their families throughout the summer.

These events provide an opportunity to meet classmates, current students, alumni and university staff members. You’ll come away from these events with information that will prepare you for a successful start at Carnegie Mellon.  

Domestic Events

East Coast States

Thursday, June 25
12:00 p.m. EDT

Register now

New Jersey

Wednesday, June 24
12:00 p.m. EDT

Register now

New York

Tuesday, June 16
7:00 p.m. EDT

Register now

Northern California

Tuesday, June 16
3:00 p.m. EDT, 12:00 p.m. PDT

Register now

Midwest States

Thursday, June 18
1:00 p.m. EDT, 12:00 p.m. CDT

Register now

Pennsylvania

Thursday, June 18
7:00 p.m. EDT

Register now

Southern States

Saturday, June 13
1:00 p.m. EDT, 12:00 p.m. CDT

Register now

Southern California

Saturday, June 20
4:00 p.m. EDT, 1:00 p.m. PDT

Register now

Washington DC Metro Area

Wednesday, June 24
7:00 p.m. EDT

Register now

West Coast States

Thursday, June 25
3:00 p.m. EDT, 12:00 p.m. PDT

Register now

International Events

All International Regions

Saturday, June 13
7:30 a.m. EDT (UTC-4)
Check your local time zone

Register now

Greater China

Wednesday, June 17
7:00 a.m. EDT (UTC-4)
7:00 p.m. China Standard Time (UTC+8)
Chinese translation will be provided

Register now

 

Greater China 

Saturday, June 20
7:00 a.m. EDT (UTC-4)
7:00 p.m. China Standard Time (UTC+8)
Chinese translation will be provided

Register now

India

Tuesday, June 23
9:30 a.m. EDT (UTC-4)
7:00 p.m. India Standard Time (UTC+5:30)

Register now



South Korea and All International Regions

Wednesday, July 1
7:00 a.m. ET (UTC-4)
8:00 p.m. Korea Standard Time (UTC+9)
Korean translation will be provided

Register now