Carnegie Mellon University
March 03, 2017

Whitacre Named New Director of Scott Institute

Professor Jay Whitacre who holds joint appoinments in both MSE and EPP has been named the new director of the Wilton E. Scott Institute for Energy Innovation. On May 1st, Whitacre will succeed current Director Jared L. Cohon, President Emeritus and University Professor in the Departments of Engineering & Public Policy and Civil and Environmental Engineering. read more