Carnegie Mellon University

Faculty Steering Committee

EST&P formed an internal Faculty Steering Committee in 2014 with representatives from each of the partnered engineering department and representation from the Scott Institute, for guidance on improving the future direction of the program, core class format, disciplinary concentration courses, faculty engagement, on-campus partnerships, and energy industry connections.  Their feedback is invaluable and we are very grateful for their support.


Jared L. Cohon, President Emeritus; University Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering & Engineering and Public Policy 

Shawn Litster, Professor, Mechanical Engineering

M. Granger Morgan, Hamerschlag University Professor of Engineering; Engineering and Public Policy, Electrical and Computer Engineering, Heinz College; Co-Director, Center for Climate and Energy Decision Making; and Co-Director, Electricity Industry Center

Yoosuf Picard, Associate Research Professor of Materials Science and Engineering

Gregory Rohrer, W.W. Mullins Professor and Department Head of Materials Science and Engineering

Costa Samaras, Associate Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering, and teaches EST&P core course 39-611 Energy Demand and Utilization

Lynn Walker, Professor, Chemical Engineering, Chemistry, and Materials Science and Engineering