## University Energy Institute Leadership Summit Attendee List

## September 25-26, 2019 Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown Pittsburgh, PA

First Name	Last Name	University	Energy Institute/Center
Mark	Abel	University of California, Santa Barbara	Institute for Energy Efficiency
Ajay	Agrawal	University of Alabama	Institute for Sustainable Energy
Paul	Albertus	University of Maryland	Maryland Energy Innovation Institute
Suellen	Aldina	Duke University	Duke University Energy Initiative
Rodney	Andrews	University of Kentucky	Center for Applied Energy Research
Hamid	Arastoopour	Illinois Institute of Technology	Wanger Institute for Sustainable Energy Research
Jacquie	Ashmore	Boston University	Boston University Institute for Sustainable Energy
Noel	Bakhtian	Idaho National Laboratory	Center for Advanced Energy Studies
Heng	Ban	University of Pittsburgh	Center for Energy
Morgan	Bazilian	Colorado School of Mines	The Payne Institute for Public Policy
Jeffrey	Bielicki	Ohio State University	Sustainability Institute
David	Blockstein	n/a	Association for Environmental Studies and Sciences
Martha	Broad	Massachusetts Institute of Technology	MIT Energy Initiative
Gary	Brudvig	Yale University	Energy Sciences Institute
Bruce	Bullock	Southern Methodist University	Maguire Energy Institute
Peter	Burns	University of Notre Dame	ND Energy - Center for Sustainable Energy
Ken	Caldeira	Carnegie Institution for Science	Carnegie Energy Innovation
Duncan	Callaway	University of California, Berkeley	Energy and Resources Group
Sergio	Castellanos	University of California, Berkeley	Energy and Resources Group
Andres	Clarens	University of Virginia	Environmental Resilience Institute
Gregory	Clough	Colorado School of Mines	The Payne Institute for Public Policy
Kipp	Coddington	University of Wyoming	Center for Energy Regulation and Policy
Jared	Cohon	Carnegie Mellon University	n/a
Cornelia	Colijn	University of Pennsylvania	Kleinman Center for Energy Policy
Randy	Collins	Clemson University	Clemson University Restoration Institute
Emmanuel	Collins	University of Louisville	J.B. Speed School of Engineering
Pierre	Conner	Tulane University	Tulane Energy Institute

Damilola	Daramola	Ohio University	Institute for Sustainable Energy and the Environment
Joseph	DeCarolis	North Carolina State University	NC State FREEDM Center
Tim	Donohue	University of Wisconsin, Madison	Great Lakes Bioenergy Research Center
Ken	Dulaney	North Carolina State University	NC State FREEDM Center
Benjamin	Finkelor	University of California, Davis	The Energy and Efficiency Institute
Rich	Fitzgerald	n/a	Allegheny County Executive
Victor	Flatt	University of Houston	The Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources (EENR) Center
Demetria	Giannisis	Northwestern University	Institute for Sustainability and Energy at Northwestern
Anna	Goldstein	Carnegie Institution for Science	Carnegie Energy Innovation
Grant	Goodrich	Case Western Reserve University	Great Lakes Energy Institute
Amit	Goyal	University at Buffalo	RENEW Institute
Ryan	Hanna	University of California, San Diego	Deep Decarbonization Initiative
Jessica	Hellmann	University of Minnesota	Institute on the Environment
Jeff	Henderson	Northwestern University	Institute for Sustainability and Energy at Northwestern
Joshua	Hodge	Massachusetts Institute of Technology	Center for Energy and Environmental Policy Research (CEEPR)
Gwen	Holdmann	University of Alaska Fairbanks	Alaska Center for Energy and Power
Mark	Hughes	University of Pennsylvania	Kleinman Center for Energy Policy
Kevin	Jones	Vermont Law School	Institute for Energy and the Environment
Suzi	Kerr	n/a	Environmental Defense Fund
Rajesh	Khare	Texas Tech University	Texas Tech University - In Planning
Bruce	Logan	Penn State University	Institute of Energy and the Environment
Michael	Maher	Rice University	Center for Energy Studies
Vincent	Martinez	Architecture 2030	n/a
Robert	McGrath	University of Colorado Boulder	Renewable and Sustainable Energy Institute (RASEI)
Michael	McQuade	Carnegie Mellon University	n/a
Evan	Michelson	n/a	Alfred P. Sloan Foundation
Clark	Miller	Arizona State University	Center for Energy and Society
Greg	Monty	North Carolina A&T State University	Center for Energy Research and Technology
Margaret	Murphy	Illinois Institute of Technology	Wanger Institute for Sustainable Energy Research
Brian	Murray	Duke University	Duke University Energy Initiative
Isaac	Panzarella	North Carolina State University	NC Clean Energy Technology Center
Valentini	Рарра	Texas A&M University	Texas A&M Energy Institute
Ugur	Pasaogullari	University of Connecticut	Center for Clean Energy Engineering
1			

Varun	Rai	The University of Texas at Austin	UT Austin Energy Institute
Richard	Rocheleau	University of Hawaii	Hawaii Natural Energy Institute
Eric	Rohlfing	Duke University	Duke University Energy Initiative
Carlos	Romero	Lehigh University	Energy Research Center
Jamie	Russell	Appalachian State University	Appalachian Energy Center
Jeff	Sammons	Texas A&M University	Texas A&M Energy Institute
Richard	Sassoon	Stanford University	Precourt Institute for Energy
Richard	Sause	Lehigh University	Institute for Cyber Physical Infrastructure and Energy (I-CPIE)
Allie	Sethman	University of Delaware	Delaware Energy Institute
Rachael	Shwom	Rutgers University	Rutgers Energy Institute
Anna	Siefken	Carnegie Mellon University	Scott Institute for Energy Innovation
Ginger	Sigmon	University of Notre Dame	ND Energy - Center for Sustainable Energy
Anna	Stefanopoulou	University of Michigan	University of Michigan Energy Institute
Mahendra	Sunkara	University of Louisville	Conn Center for Renewable Energy Research
Deborah	Sunter	Tufts University	CREATE Solutions
Samuel	Taylor	West Virginia University	West Virginia University Energy Institute
Brian	Toll	University of Maryland	Maryland Energy Innovation Accelerator
Burcin	Unel	New York University	Institute for Policy Integrity at NYU School of Law
Johannes	Urpelainen	Johns Hopkins University	Initiative for Sustainable Energy Policy (ISEP)
Bernard	Weinstein	Southern Methodist University	Maguire Energy Institute
Michael	Whiston	Carnegie Mellon University	Scott Institute for Energy Innovation
Jay	Whitacre	Carnegie Mellon University	Scott Institute for Energy Innovation
Bryan	Willson	Colorado State University	Colorado State University Energy Institute
Elizabeth	Wilson	Dartmouth College	Arthur L. Irving Institute for Energy and Society
Glenda	Wylie	Texas Tech University	Texas Tech University - In Planning
James	Zahler	n/a	Advanced Research Projects Agency-Energy (ARPA-E)