Carnegie Mellon University

Advocates in the Community

Diversity and inclusion are everybody’s work, and there are champions at every level across campus. Here are a list of advocates whose work spans the CMU experience. Should you have questions about a particular focus-area, please contact an individual below.

Should you have feedback about this page, please let us know.

College-Based Advocates

A photo of William AlbaWilliam Alba
Assistant Dean for Diversity, Mellon College of Science

 A photo of Eric AndersonEric Anderson
Associate Professor School of Design and Senior Associate Dean of the College of Fine Arts

A photo of Shawn BlantonShawn Blanton
Trustee Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
College of Engineering
A photo of Jon CaganJon Cagan
Ladd Professor of Mechanical Engineering
Associate Dean, College of Engineering
Carol FriezeCarol Frieze

Director, Women@SCS and SCS4ALL, School of Computer Science

A photo of Ayana LedfordAyana Ledford 
Founding Executive Director, Program for Research and Outreach on Gender Equity in Society (PROGRESS)
Heinz College
Director of Diversity and Inclusion for Heinz College
Director of Diversity & Inclusion Initiatives, Dietrich College

Colleen McMullenColleen McMullen

Executive Director, Diversity Initiatives, Tepper School

A photo of Veronica PeetVeronica Peet
Senior Academic Advisor
Mellon College of Science
 A photo of Jonathan ReynoldsJonathan Reynolds

Outreach Project Manager, School of Computer Science Dean's Office

Central Administration Advocates

Miguel AlvarezMiguel Alvarez

Senior Assistant Director of Admission, Office of Admission (Undergraduate)

Courtney BryantCourtney Bryant

Project Administrator, Office of the Vice Provost for Faculty

A photo of Jonny Cagwin Jonny Cagwin
Coordinator of Religious Life Programs
Spirituality & Interfaith Initiatives

A photo of Angela CampbellAngela Campbell
Executive Director, Center for Student Diversity and Inclusion

A photo of Michael DankoMike Danko
ROTC Program Manager and Veterans Services Coordinator

 A photo of David DanksDavid Danks
L.L. Thurstone Professor of Philosophy and Psychology and Department Head in Philosophy
Co-chair, President's Task Force on Campus Climate

A photo of Jodi ForlizziJodi Forlizzi
Professor and Geschke Director of the Human-Computer Interaction Institute
Co-chair, President's Task Force on Campus Climate

Linda GentileLinda Gentile

Director, Office of International Education

Catherine GetchellCatherine Getchell

Director, Office of Disability Resources

A photo of Jen Gilbride-BrownJen Gilbride-Brown
Assistant Vice-Provost for Education

Ashley GriceAshley Grice

Assistant Director, Alumni Relations

 A photo of Holly HippensteelHolly Hippensteel
Associate Vice President for Community Standards and Diversity Initiatives
Office of the Dean of Students

A photo of Michelle PiekutowskiMichelle Piekutowski
Associate Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer
Co-chair, President's Task Force on Campus Climate

A photo of La Dawn RobinsonLaDawn Robinson
Equal Opportunity Services Associate
Human Resources
Kathryn RoederKathryn Roeder

Vice Provost for Faculty and Chair for the Faculty Committee on Diversity, Inclusion and Development

A photo of Elizabeth RosemeyerElizabeth Rosemeyer
Director of Title IX Initiatives and Title IX coordinator
Office of Title IX Initiatives
Everett TademyEverett Tademy

Assistant Vice President, Equal Opportunity Services and University Ombudsman

Advocacy Departments, Offices and Services