Carnegie Mellon Clips

PR Home

Carnegie Mellon News Service Home Page

Carnegie Mellon Today

8 1/2 x 11 News

Press Releases

Web News Stories

Calendar of Events


Carnegie Mellon

National Academy of Engineering Members

Membership in the NAE honors people who have made important contributions to engineering theory and practice and who have demonstrated unusual accomplishments in pioneering new and developing fields of technology.It is one of the highest professional distinctions an engineer can achieve. Carnegie Mellon faculty join more than 2,000 NAE members and 186 foreign associates in an award process that began in 1964.


Member Election Year Section
Cristina H. Amon 2006 Mechanical Engineering
David H. Archer 1989 Electric Power/Energy Systems Engineering
Egon Balas 2006 Industrial, Manufacturing & Operational Systems Engineering
Manuel Blum 2006 Computer Science & Engineering
Alfred Blumstein 1998 Industrial, Manufacturing & Operational Systems Engineering
Randal E. Bryant 2003 Computer Science & Engineering
Edmund M. Clarke 2005 Computer Science & Engineering
Robert F. Davis 2001 Materials Engineering
Steven J. Fenves 1976 Civil Engineering
Richard J. Fruehan 1999 Materials Engineering
Ignacio Grossman 2000 Chemical Engineering
Angel Jordan 1986 Electronics Engineering
Takeo Kanade 1997 Computer Science & Engineering
Pradeep K. Khosla 2006 Electronics Engineering
Mark H. Kryder 1994 Electronics Engineering
Krzysztof A. Matyjaszewski 2006 Materials Engineering
Harold W. Paxton 1978 Materials Engineering
Raj Reddy 1984 Computer Science & Engineering
Daniel P. Siewiorek 2000 Computer Science & Engineering
Herbert L. Toor 1990 Chemical Engineering
Arthur W. Westerberg 1987 Chemical Engineering
Robert M. White 1989 Materials Engineering



Please contact Jenni King or Teresa Thomas in the Media Relations Department
if you have any questions about this information. Last updated: February 13, 2006

Other Carnegie Mellon News || Carnegie Mellon Home