Carnegie Mellon University

CFA COVID-19 Resources

This semester is different — but we are still here for you.

Learning, creating and living is different this year, but we are here for you. Whether you attend classes in-person or remotely, our professors and staff are here to help you at each step along the way.

CFA Zoom Rooms (Andrew ID login)

CFA School & Office Contacts

CFA Pandemic Safety Officers (Andrew ID login)

Need help now?

Connect with CFA schools and offices on Zoom. You can reach out to us during our scheduled hours so we can help you in real time.

Find a CFA Zoom Room (Andrew ID login)

Have questions?

If you have questions that aren't urgent — or if it's outside Zoom Room contact hours — email or call our schools and offices.

CFA School & Office Contacts

Need resources or support?

Our Pandemic Safety Officers (PSOs) are here to help ensure that you have the resources and support you need to safely return to campus.

CFA Pandemic Safety Officers (Andrew ID login)

CFA Contacts by School and Program

Dean's Office

Susan Hrishenko
Executive Assistant to the Dean
412-268-2349
susan027@cmu.edu

Dan Barrett
Senior Academic & Business Administrator
412-268-2348
dbarrett@andrew.cmu.edu

Zoom Room links (Andrew ID login)

Architecture

Kristen Frambes
Director of Alumni & Professional Relationships
kframbes@andrew.cmu.edu

Art

Leslie Gordon
Office Associate
leslieg@cmu.edu

Zoom Room links (Andrew ID Login)

Design

Darlene Scalese
Assistant to the Head
scalesed@andrew.cmu.edu

Jane Ditmore
Receptionist
jd7p@andrew.cmu.edu

Drama

Valerie Haley
Front of House, Pre-College Administrator
vhaley@andrew.cmu.edu

Joyce Dellovade
Senior Administrative Coordinator, Assistant to the Head
joyced@andrew.cmu.edu

Maria Stoy
Box Office Manager
mstoy@andrew.cmu.edu

Mica Harrison Loosemore
Director of Recruitment & Enrollment
micaharr@andrew.cmu.edu

Amy Nichols
Associate Head, Director of Student Services
nicholsa@andrew.cmu.edu

Zoom Room links (Andrew ID Login)

Music

School of Music Office
412-268-2372
music-office@andrew.cmu.edu

School of Music Coronavirus FAQs

BXA Intercollege Degree Programs

Svenja Drouven
Office Manager
412-268-4436
sdrouven@andrew.cmu.edu

Dr. M. Stephanie Murray
Director & Academic Advisor, Teaching Professor
msmurray@andrew.cmu.edu

Dr. Carrie Hagan
Associate Director & Academic Advisor, Assistant Teaching Professor
csh@andrew.cmu.edu

BXA Contact Page

Miller Institute for Contemporary Art

Margaret Cox
mc94@andrew.cmu.edu

Frank-Ratchye STUDIO for Creative Inquiry

Tom Hughes
thughes@andrew.cmu.edu

Protect Yourself and Your Community

Icon of a hand holding a phone with an icon of COVID-19 on it.

Self-Assess Daily

Icon of two people separated by the phrase, 6 feet.

Keep 6 Feet Apart

Image of a person wearing a face mask.

Wear a Facial Covering

Icon of hands lathering soap.

Wash Your Hands