Carnegie Mellon University

CFA COVID-19 Resources

This semester is different — but we are still here for you.

Learning, creating and living is different this year, but we are here for you. Whether you attend classes in-person or remotely, our professors and staff are here to help you at each step along the way.

CFA Priority Contacts (Andrew ID login)

CFA School & Office Contacts

CFA Pandemic Safety Officers (Andrew ID login)

Need help now?

Connect with CFA schools and offices through their preferred priority contacts. Let us help answer your physical and virtual inquiries.

Find CFA Priority Contacts (Andrew ID login)

Have questions?

If you have questions that aren't urgent — or if you are looking for a more specific department — peruse our school and office contacts.

CFA School & Office Contacts

Need resources or support?

Our Pandemic Safety Officers (PSOs) are here to help ensure that you have the resources and support you need to safely return to campus.

CFA Pandemic Safety Officers (Andrew ID login)

CFA Contacts by School and Program

Dean's Office

CFA Dean's Office
412-268-2348
412-268-2349
cfadean@andrew.cmu.edu

Susan Hrishenko
Executive Assistant to the Dean
412-268-2349
susan027@cmu.edu

Dan Barrett
Senior Academic & Business Administrator
412-268-2348
dbarrett@andrew.cmu.edu

Architecture

School of Architecture Office
soa-frontdesk@andrew.cmu.edu

Kristen Frambes
Director of Alumni & Professional Relationships
kframbes@andrew.cmu.edu

Art

School of Art Office
412-268-2409

Leslie Gordon
Office Associate
leslieg@cmu.edu

Design

School of Design Office
412-268-2828
info@design.cmu.edu

Darlene Scalese
Assistant to the Head
scalesed@andrew.cmu.edu

Jane Ditmore
Receptionist
jd7p@andrew.cmu.edu

Drama

School of Drama Office
412-268-2407
drama-relations@andrew.cmu.edu

Valerie Haley
Front of House, Pre-College Administrator
vhaley@andrew.cmu.edu

Joyce Dellovade
Senior Administrative Coordinator, Assistant to the Head
joyced@andrew.cmu.edu

Maria Stoy
Box Office Manager
mstoy@andrew.cmu.edu

Mica Harrison Loosemore
Director of Recruitment & Enrollment
micaharr@andrew.cmu.edu

Amy Nichols
Associate Head, Director of Student Services
nicholsa@andrew.cmu.edu

Music

School of Music Office
412-268-2372
music-office@andrew.cmu.edu

School of Music Coronavirus FAQs

BXA Intercollege Degree Programs

Svenja Drouven
Office Manager
412-268-4436
sdrouven@andrew.cmu.edu

Dr. M. Stephanie Murray
Director & Academic Advisor, Teaching Professor
msmurray@andrew.cmu.edu

Dr. Carrie Hagan
Associate Director & Academic Advisor, Assistant Teaching Professor
csh@andrew.cmu.edu

BXA Contact Page

Miller Institute for Contemporary Art

Miller ICA Office
412-268-3618
miller-ica@andrew.cmu.edu

Margaret Cox
Assistant Director
mc94@andrew.cmu.edu

Frank-Ratchye STUDIO for Creative Inquiry

Tom Hughes
Associate Director
412-849-9181
thughes@cmu.edu

Protect Yourself and Your Community

Icon of a hand holding a phone with an icon of COVID-19 on it.

Self-Assess Daily

Icon of two people separated by the phrase, 6 feet.

Keep 6 Feet Apart

Image of a person wearing a face mask.

Wear a Facial Covering

Icon of hands lathering soap.

Wash Your Hands