Carnegie Mellon University

Visiting the Department

We are sorry and disappointed not to be able to offer you a visit to the department due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

The faculty, staff and students of Civil & Environmental Engineering are proud of our community, and we greatly enjoy the opportunity to show it in action. Until we can return to in-person visits, we are pleased to offer the following options:

Prospective and admitted students are encouraged to schedule a virtual visit with Andrea Francioni Rooney, Director of Undergraduate Programs. Click here to choose a date and time and generate a Zoom meeting link.

In addition, current CEE students are available to talk during open Zoom meetings on the following days and times, from March 29 through April 30. You’re welcome to join in during any part of the scheduled hours.

Sundays, Tuesdays and Thursdays
12:00-1:00pm Eastern/9:00-10:00am Pacific
8:30-9:30pm Eastern/5:30-6:30pm Pacific

Get a peek at undergraduate project courses, research and student life on our YouTube channel and follow us on Facebook for all of the latest department news.

Feel free to contact Andrea directly at francioni@cmu.edu or 412-268-9723 with questions. We are always happy to hear from you!