Carnegie Mellon University

Staff Service Awards

Carnegie Mellon's Staff Council is pleased to honor long-term commitment to the university with the Staff Service Awards. Each year, those individuals celebrating milestones of 35+ years of service to CMU are recognized at the Andy Awards ceremony. Congratulations to the 2017 honorees.

Jill Berger
University Advancement

Barbara Carlson
Tepper School of Business

Jacqueline Chraska    
Electrical and Computer Engineering

John Connelly    
Software Engineering Institute

Daniel Corletti    
Human Resources

James Creighan    
Computing Services

Allison Frankoski    
School of Information Systems

Robert Gabert    
Business Systems and Services

Geraldine Halloran    
HealthCare Programs

Marcie Hayhurst    
Office of the General Counsel

Sheree Innocenti    
Computing Services

Mark Jones    
Facilities Management Services

Darlene Kapcin    
Office of Sponsored Programs

Karen Kietzke    
Engineering and Public Policy

Barbara Kviz    
Facilities Management Services

Darleen LaBarbera    
Enrollment Services

John Lerchey    
Computing Services

Murray Little     
Software Engineering Institute

Michael Loew    
Facilities Management Services

Dana Lovas    
Tepper School of Business

Marcela Madrid    
Pittsburgh Supercomputing Center

Anna Mosesso    
Software Engineering Institute

James Over    
Software Engineering Institute

Richard Schall    
University Libraries

Paul Stockhausen    
School of Computer Science Dean’s Office

Clauss Strauch    
Computing Services

Elaine Taillon    
Student Financial Aid Office

Kimberly Thiers    
Software Engineering Institute

John Thorpe    
Mellon Institute Stores

Dina Urda    
Student Financial Aid Office

Christean Volz    
Cyert Center for Early Education

Ty Walton    
Carnegie Mellon Advising Resource Center

Bryan Webb    
Pittsburgh Supercomputing Center

Mark Zajicek    
Software Engineering Institute

William Colon
Steamfitter, Facilities Management Services

Darlene Covington-Davis
Graduate Program Coordinator, School of Architecture

Jane Ditmore
Receptionist, School of Design

Debby Gerhardt
Director of Data Analysis and Reporting, Dietrich College Dean's Office

Paul Gerlach (A 1967, 1968, 1972)
Director, Kiltie Band

Bruce Gerson
Director of Internal Communications, Marketing & Communications

Margie Hinebaugh
Executive Director, Fiscal Management, Heinz College

Sandra Johns
Assistant Director, Cyert Center for Early Education

Michael Murphy
Senior Advisor to the Dean, College of Engineering

George Papuga
Supervisor/Zone Manager, Facilities Management Services

Frank Reynolds
Graphics Manager, Hunt Institute for Botanical Documentation

Sheila Rosenthal
Manager of Research Services, Software Engineering Institute

Thomas Schofield
Supervisor, Analytical Testing, ASTM

Scott Singer
Lead Operating Engineer, Facilities Management Services

James Skees
Director of Building Facilities, School of Computer Science

Robert Brown
Gift Administration Specialist, University Advancement

Terri Burner
Senior Financial Systems Analyst, Finance Division

James Ferla
Artist Lecturer in Guitar, School of Music

William Kutsuflakis
Lead Operations Engineer, Facilities Management Services

James Martin
Technician, National Robotics Engineering Center

Patti Steranchak
Assistant to the Department Head, Engineering and Public Policy

Joyce Walker
Database Coordinator, Student Financial Aid Office

Anne Witchner
Assistant Dean of Student Affairs, Orientation and Family Programs

Noel Nuhfer
Supervisor, Electron Optics, Materials Science and Engineering