Departmental Representatives-Student Government - Carnegie Mellon University

Representatives

Representatives are allocated according to department size. Specific information about allocation can be found in our bylaws.

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Architecture

Shalini Ramesh - shal53@andrew.cmu.edu

Varvara Toulkeridou - vatou@cmu.edu

Art

Dakotah Konicek - dkonicek@andrew.cmu.edu

Biology

Malachi Blundon - mblundon@andrew.cmu.edu

Alan Shteyman - ashteyma@andrew.cmu.edu

Biomedical Engineering

Utkrisht Yadav - utkrisht@cmu.edu

Arun Shrivats - ashrivat@andrew.cmu.edu

Chemical Engineering

Jakes Boes - jboes@andrew.cmu.edu

Satyajith Amaran - samaran@andrew.cmu.edu

Nick Chisholm - nchisho@andrew.cmu.edu

Chemistry

Jon Wilcox - jwillcox@andrew.cmu.edu

Lea Veras - lveras@andrew.cmu.edu

Civil and Environmental Engineering

Duygu Altintas - daltinta@andrew.cmu.edu

Erin Dauson - edauson@andrew.cmu.edu

Nizette Edwards - naedward@andrew.cmu.edu

Computation, Organizations, and Society (COS)

Manya Sleeper - msleeper@cs.cmu.edu

Computational Biology

Ted Roman - troman@andrew.cmu.edu

Computer Science

Gabriel Weisz - gweisz@cs.cmu.edu

Erik Zawadzki - epz@cs.cmu.edu

VACANCY

Design

Shiba Sheikh - sssheikh@andrew.cmu.edu

Drama

Emily Chalmers - echalmer@cmu.edu

Tyler Jacobson - tjacobso@andrew.cmu.edu

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Jonatan Sierra - jsierra@andrew.cmu.edu

Siddhartha Ghosh - sidghosh@cmu.edu

Stephen Siena - ssiena@andrew.cmu.edu

Raymond Carley - rcarley@ece.cmu.edu

Engineering and Public Policy

Will Frankenstein- frankenstein@cmu.edu

Rebecca Balebako - rahunt@andrew.cmu.edu

English

Amanda Berardi - aberardi@andrew.cmu.edu

Kate Hamilton - khamilton@cmu.edu

Entertainment Technology Center

Allison Sommers - shadows2@earthlink.net

Chris Patlovany - cpatlova@andrew.cmu.edu

Energy Science, Technology and Policy (ESTP)

Dan Hochman - dhochman@andrew.cmu.edu

Engineering Technology Innovation Management (ETIM)

Tessa Roscoe - troscoe@andrew.cmu.edu

Jon DiClemente - jdicleme@andrew.cmu.edu

Heinz (Masters)

Yi Liang - yiliang1@andrew.cmu.edu

Rahul Dudheria Vijay Singh - rvijaysi@andrew.cmu.edu

MacKenzie Lang - mackenzl@andrew.cmu.edu

Latha Vaishnavee Ramakrishnan - lathavai@andrew.cmu.edu

Heinz (PhD)

Ed McFowland - mcfowland@cmu.edu

History

Filipp Velgach - fvelgach@cmu.edu

Human-Computer Interaction (Masters)

Ramya Mallya - rrmallya@andrew.cmu.edu

Angela Ren - angelare@andrew.cmu.edu

Human-Computer Interaction (PhD)

Dan Tasse - dantasse@cmu.edu

Information Networking Institute (INI)

Allison Boos - aboos@andrew.cmu.edu

Joe Battaglia - jbattagl@andrew.cmu.edu

Doug Miller - dpmiller@andrew.cmu.edu

Language Technologies Institute

Alok Kothari - alokkoth@andrew.cmu.edu

Jeff Flanigan - jflanigan@cs.cmu.edu

Machine Learning

Gus Xia - gxia@cs.cmu.edu

Materials Science and Engineering

Clare Mahoney - clarem@andrew.cmu.edu

Monisha Menon - mmenon@andrew.cmu.edu

Mathematics

Marla Slusky - mslusky@andrew.cmu.edu

Clive Newstead - cnewstead@cmu.edu

Mechanical Engineering

Gagan Srivastava - gsrivast@andrew.cmu.edu

Batuhan Arisoy - earisoy@andrew.cmu.edu

Grace Heckmann - checkmann@andrew.cmu.edu

Paul Balla - mballa@andrew.cmu.edu

Modern Languages

Mamoru Hatakeyama - mhatakey@andrew.cmu

MSIT (Masters of Science in Technology Information) eBusiness

Tian Ye - tiany@andrew.cmu.edu

Shiya Luo - shiyal@andrew.cmu.edu

MSIT Privacy Engineering

Sakshi Garg - sakshiga@andrew.cmu.edu

MSIT Very Large Information Systems (VLIS)

Chen Wang - chenw1@andrew.cmu.edu

Music

Jaclyn Perez - jaclynp@andrew.cmu.edu

David Fitzpatrick - dfitzpat@andrew.cmu.edu

Philosophy

Adam Brodie - adambrod@andrew.cmu.edu

Physics

Will Huhn - wph@andrew.cmu.edu

Sergio de la Barrera - sergio@phys.cmu.edu

Program in Neural Computation

Tatjana Wiese - twiese@andrew.cmu.edu

Product Development

Samrat Sarovar - samratsarovar@cmu.edu

Psychology

Rodlescia Sneed - rsneed@andrew.cmu.edu

Robotics

Daniel Maturana - dimatura@gmail.com

Anirudh Viswanathan - anirudh@andrew.cmu.edu

VACANCY

Social and Decision Sciences

Talya Lazerus - tlazerus@andrew.cmu.edu

Software Engineering (Masters)

Amey Ghadigaonkar - aghadiga@andrew.cmu.edu

Sudarshan Wadkar - wadkar@cmu.edu

Software Engineering (PhD)

Youngseok Yoon - youngseok@cs.cmu.edu

Statistics

Giuseppe Vinci - gvinci@andrew.cmu.edu

Lubov Zeifman - lzeifman@andrew.cmu.edu

Tepper (MBA)

Shryransh Mehta - shryansh@andrew.cmu.edu

VACANCY

VACANCY

VACANCY

Tepper (PhD)

Lily Morse - lmorse@andrew.cmu.edu

Amanda Weirup - aplummer@andrew.cmu.edu

Tepper MSCF

VACANCY

Computer Science (1)

Robotics (1)

Tepper (MBA) (3)

Tepper MSCF (1)

Vacant Rep Positions

Each department selects its representatives differently.  If your department has a vacant representative position and you're interested in filling it and getting more involved with GSA, email your graduate coordinator, current department rep (if there is one), and/or one of the GSA execs to get more information. We look forward to hearing from you!

How Do I Become A Rep?