College & Departmental Advising -Science and Humanities Scholars Program - Carnegie Mellon University

College & Departmental Advising

MCS First-year Advising

Eric Grotzinger
Associate Dean for Undergraduate Affairs,
Teaching Professor in Biology
Doherty Hall 1324
412-268-6679
eg1b@andrew.cmu.edu

Veronica Peet
Senior Academic Advisor
Doherty Hall 1324
412-268-3750
vpeet@andrew.cmu.edu


H&SS Advising

H&SS Academic Advisory Center
Baker Hall A57
412-268-2924

Gloria Hill
Assistant Dean & Director
gh0p@andrew.cmu.edu

Debby Gerhardt
Assistant Director
gerhardt@cmu.edu

Gary DiLisio
Academic Advisor
gdilisio@andrew.cmu.edu


Janice Trygar
Administrative Coordinator
jt57@andrew.cmu.edu

Back to Top


Departmental Advising

Biological Sciences

Maggie Braun
Doherty Hall 1321
(412) 268-3262
mabraun@andrew.cmu.edu

Chemistry

Karen Stump
Doherty Hall 1316
(412) 268-2318
ks01@andrew.cmu.edu

Economics

Carol Goldberg
Tepper 131
(412) 268-7187
cg28@andrew.cmu.edu

English

Susan Kelley
Baker Hall 259
(412) 268-9221
skelleys@andrew.cmu.edu

History

Naum Kats
Baker Hall 240C
(412) 268-6738
kats@andrew.cmu.edu

Scott Sandage
Baker Hall 236B
(412) 268-2878
sandage@andrew.cmu.edu

H&SS Interdepartmental Majors

Economics and Statistics Advising
Ken Pawlik
Baker Hall 132A
(412) 268-8463
kpawlik@stat.cmu.edu

Ethics, History and Public Policy Advising
Tracy London
Baker Hall 135
(412) 268-8568
tlondon@andrew.cmu.edu

European Studies Advising
Beryl Schlossman
Baker Hall 125A
(412) 268-8051
bfs@andrew.cmu.edu

Information Systems Advising
Carol Young
Porter Hall 222 B
(412) 268-9592
caroly@cmu.edu

International Relations and Politics Advising
Emily Half
Baker Hall A60C
(412) 268-7082
ehalf@andrew.cmu.edu

Linguistics Advising
Mandy Simons
Baker Hall 155E
(412) 268-5083
simons@andrew.cmu.edu

Russian Studies Advising
Charlene Castellano
Baker Hall 180
(412) 268-7859
cc62@andrew.cmu.edu

H&SS Student-Defined Major Advising
Joseph Devine
Baker Hall A57
(412) 268-6117
jd0x@andrew.cmu.edu

Back to Top