E-Peer Advisory-Study Abroad - Carnegie Mellon University

E-Peer Advisory

Members of the e-peer advisory are willing to talk to perspective study abroad students over email about their experiences abroad. Students interested in learning more from other students about their experiences in the same country, program or major are encouraged to contact an e-peer advisor.

Africa

Name

Email

Major/Grad year

Location of Study

Michael DiBacco mdibacco@andrew.cmu.edu Mechanical Engineering, Class of 2018 Morocco- Meknes
Keval Gala kevalg@andrew.cmu.edu Civiel & Environmental Engineering, Class of 2018 Ethiopia- Mekelle
Bridget Hunt-Tobey bhunttob@abdrew.cmu.edu Biology & History, Class of 2016 South Africa- Port Elizabeth
Mikhail Kutsovsky mkutsovsky@gmail.com Electrical & Computer Engineering, Class of 2016 Rwanda- Kigali
Kavin Sanghavi ksanghav@andrew.cmu.edu Civil & Environmental Engineering, Class of 2017 Zimbabwe- Harare

Asia

Name

Email

Major/Grad Year

Location of Study

Iris Beaumier ibeaumie@andrew.cmu.edu Drama, Class of 2017 Indonesia- Hoga
Kate Beittenmiller kbietten@andrew.cmu.edu Material Science, Class of 2017 China- Shanghai
Pranjal Bhatia pranjalb@andrew.cmu.edu Mechanical Engieering, Class of 2017 Hong Kong
Matt Briselli mbrisell@andrew.cmu.edu Chinese, Class of 2016 China- Shanghai
Ruei-Bang Chen rueibanc@andrew.cmu.edu Finance, Exchange Student, Spring 2016, 
NCTU
Taiwan- Hsinchu
Susan Chen Zhan zhanc@andrew.cmu.edu Global Business, Class of 2017 Hong Kong
Michael Chin mchin1@andrew.cmu.edu Business Adminstration, Class of 2017 Japan- Tokyo
Derrick Ding zihaod@andrew.cmu.edu Materials Science & Engineering,
Exchange Student, Academic Year 2016-17, Shanghai Jiao Tong
Univeristy
China- Shanghai
Robert Dioso rdioso@andrew.cmu.edu Electrical & Computer Engineering, Class of 2017 Japan- Tokyo
Jeremy Drelich jdrelcih@andrew.cmu.edu Mathematics, Class of 2017 Singapore
Noah Hermalin nhermali@andrew.cmu.edu Linguistics, Class of 2016 Japan- Nagoya
Haoyang Hu haoyangh@andrew.cmu.edu Finance, Exchange Student, Spring 2017, Hong Kong Univ. of Science & Technology Hong Kong
Damin Jung daminj@andrew.cmu.edu IRP, Class of 2017 Korea- Seoul
Sjui Kang sujik@andrew.cmu.edu Chemical Engineering, Exchange Student, Fall 2016, Yonsei University Korea- Seoul
Michelle Kwok ykwok@andrew.cmu.edu Business Administration, Exchange Student,
Spring 2016, City Univ. of Hong Kong
Hong Kong
Richard Lee rjl1@andrew.cmu.edu Business Administration, Class of 2017 China- Shanghai
Sun Lee sunl@andrew.cmu.edu Chemical Engineering, Exchange Student, Spring 2017, Yonsei University Korea- Seoul
Yutong Li yutongl3@andrew.cmu.edu Business Administration, Exchange 
Student, Spring 2016, Hong Kong Univ.
of Science & Technology
Hong Kong
Tianjun Ma tianjunm@andrew.cmu.edu Computer Science, Class of 2019 Japan- Tokyo
Allison Ngo ahngo@andrew.cmu.edu Chinese Studies & Business Admin., Class of 2016 Taiwan- Taipei
Weihao Shen weihaos@andrew.cmu.edu Materials Science & Engineering, Exchange Student,
Academic Year 2015-16, SJTU
China- Shanghai
Estelle Tian etian@andrew.cmu.edu Chinese Studies, Class of 2016 China- Hangzhou
Jonathan Tsao jtsao@andrew.cmu.edu Chemistry, Class of 2017 Nepal- Chitwan
Rui Yang ruiy1@andrew.cmu.edu Civil & Environmental Engineering, Exchange
Student, Academic Year 2015-16, Southeast Univ.
China- Nanjing

Europe

Name

Email

Major/Grad year

Location of Study

Alisa Adwaney aadwaney@andrew.cmu.edu Psychology, Class of 2017 Spain- Barcelona
Raheela Ahsan rahsan@andrew.cmu.edu Economics, Class of 2018 UK- London
Sandra Baethge sbathge@andrew.cmu.edu Business Administration, Exchange Student, Spring 2017, WHU Koblenz Germany- Koblenz
Christopher Ball cball@andrew.cmu.edu Architecture & French, Class of 2016 Switzerland- Lausanne
David Beinhart dbeinhar@andrew.cmu.edu Business Administration, Class of 2018 Germany- Koblenz
Megha Bhambri mbhambri@andrew.cmu.edu Mechanical Engineering, Class of 2016 UK- London
Jacob Bittner jbittner@andrew.cmu.edu Information Systems, Class of 2018 UK- London
Clare Burdeshaw cburdesh@andrew.cmu.edu BHA, Class of 2017 UK- London
Shannon Burke shannonb@andrew.cmu.edu Business Administration, Class of 2016 Spain- Barcelona
Emily Carvalho emcarval@andrew.cmu.edu Chemical Engineering, Class of 2018 Germany- Dortmund
Jason Cohen jtcohen@andrew.cmu.edu Drama, Stage & Production Mgmt, Class of 2017 Italy- Novafeltria
Radhika Dalal rdalal@andrew.cmu.edu Business Administration, Class of 2017 Spain- Barcelona
Holly Dennis hdennis@andrew.cmu.edu Dramaturgy, Class of 2016 France- Paris
Jean-Yves Desaules jdesaule@andrew.cmu.edu Physics, Exchange Student, 
Academic Year 2015-16, EPFL
Switzerland- Lausanne
Jamie Earnest jke@andrew.cmu.edu Art, Class of 2016 Germany- Berlin
Marc Faraldos Pijoan mfaraldo@andrew.cmu.edu Business Administration, Exchange Student, Spring 2016, UPF Spain- Barcelona
Allison Fisher allisonf@andrew.cmu.edu Computer Science, Class of 2017 Denmark- Copenhagen
Caroline Ganzer cganzer@andrew.cmu.edu Chemical Engineering, Exchange 
Student, Academic Year 2015-16, RWTH Aachen
Germany- Aachen
Emma Harger eharger@andrew.cmu.edu Psychology, Class of 2016 Germany- Berlin
Cari Hartigan chartigan@andrew.cmu.edu Civil & Environmental Engineering, Class of 2018 Germany- Berlin, Aachen
Yoon He Ha Yoonheeh@andrew.cmu.edu Mechanical Engineering, Class of 2016 Germany- Freiburg
Autumn Hill arhill@andrew.cmu.edu BHA, Class of 2017 Italy- Florence
Joe Hill jahill@andrew.cmu.edu Self-Directed Major, Class of 2017 UK- Glasgow
Czech Republic- Prague
Charlotte Himeles chimeles@andrew.cmu.edu Hispanic Studies, Class of 2016 Spain- Barcelona
Anna Hoar ahoar@andrew.cmu.edu Chemical Engineering, Class of 2017 Germany- Aachen
Maya Holay mholay@andrew.cmu.edu Chemical Eng./Biomedical Eng., Class of 2017 Germany- Dortmund
Maksim Horowitz mahorow@andrew.cmu.edu Economics, Class of 2016 UK- London
Richard Huang rahuang@andrew.cmu.edu Information Systems, Class of 2018 UK- Oxford
Radhika Jhunjhnuwala rjhunjhn@andrew.cmu.edu Decision Science/English, Class of 2016 UK- London
Tian Jin tjin1@andrew.cmu.edu Computer Science, Class of 2017 Switzerland- Zurich
Wesley Jones wjones@andrew.cmu.edu Acting, Class of 2016 UK- Glasgow
Bo Kim bok@andrew.cmu.edu Art & EHPP, Class of 2018 UK- London
Sophia Kim sophiak@andrew.cmu.edu Business Administration, Class of 2016 Spain- Seville
Lindsay Kincaid lkincaid@andrew.cmu.edu Decision Science, Class of 2016 Spain- Seville
Rachel Kositsky rkositsk@andrew.cmu.edu Computer Science, Class of 2016 UK- London
Qi Hui Hannah Lau qlau@andrew.cmu.edu Chemical Engineering, Exchange Student,
Academic Year 2015-16, Imperial College
UK- London
Rebecca Liu raliu@andrew.cmu.edu Costume Design, Class of 2017 France- Aix-en-Provence
Melanie Lu mmlu@andrew.cmu.edu Industrial Engineering & Mechanical Engineering, Exchange Student, Academic Year 2016-17, RWTH Aachen Germany- Aachen
Lindsey Matesic lmatesic@andrew.cmu.edu Global Studies, Class of 2017 Italy- Florence
Laura Mey lmey@andrew.cmu.edu Chemical Engineering, Exchange Student,
Academic Year 2015-16, RWTH Aachen
Germany- Aachen
Rudina Morina rmorina@andrew.cmu.edu Electrical & Computer Engineering, Class of 2016 Kosovo- Prishtina
Yassine Mouline mmouline@andrew.cmu.edu Electrical & Computer Engineering, Class of 2016 Switzerland- Lausanne
Valentin Moullet vmoullet@andrew.cmu.edu Computer Science, Exchange
Student, Academic Year 2015-16, EPFL
Switzerland- Lausanne
Aline Naroditsky anarodit@andrew.cmu.edu Business & Decision Sciences, Class of 2017 Italy- Florence
Celeste Neary cneary@andrew.cmu.edu Electrical & Computer Engineering, Class of 2017 Germany- Munich
Kaytie Nielsen knielsen@andrew.cmu.edu Creative Writing, Class of 2016 Belfast- Northern Ireland, UK
Alex O'Neill aoneill@andrew.cmu.edu Computer Science, Class of 2017 Sweden- Stockholm
Rachael Ortega rnortega@andrew.cmu.edu Mechanical Engineering, Class of 2016 France- Metz
Mariana Perez-Lozano mperezlo@andrew.cmu.edu Mechanical Engineering, Class of 2016 (Dec.) Ireland- Dublin
Carrie Qiu carrieq@andrew.cmu.edu Chemical Engineering, Class of 2017 UK- London; Germany- DAAD Professional
Gudo Reekers greekers@andrew.cmu.edu Heinz PPM, Exchange Student, Spring 2016, TU Delft Netherlands- Delft
Kate Robinson kerobins@andrew.cmu.edu English & Drama, Class of 2016 Ireland- Dublin
Jack Ronayne jronayne@andrew.cmu.edu Chemical Engineering, EPP, Class of 2019 Germany- Aachen
Travis Rozich trozich@andrew.cmu.edu Architecture, Class of 2016 Switzerland- Lausanne
Anthony Rueda arueda@andrew.cmu.edu Mechanical Engineering, Class of 2017 Germany- Munich
Caitlin Selvaggi cselvagg@andrew.cmu.edu Statistics, Class of 2016 UK- London
Emma Slot eslot@andrew.cmu.edu Heinz PPM, Exchange Student, Spring 2016, TU Delft Netherlands- Delft
Amanda Smith amandasm@andrew.cmu.edu Musical Theater/Acting, Class of 2017 Wales- Cardiff
Megan Strain mstrain@andrew.cmu.edu Business Administration, Class of 2017 UK- Manchester
Joyce Sun joyces@andrew.cmu.edu Business Administration, Class of 2016 Spain- Barcelona
Victor Tavarez vtarez@andrew.cmu.edu IRP, Class of 2018 UK- London
Leah Tinberg ltinberg@andrew.cmu.edu Mechanical Engineering, Class of 2016 Spain- Madrid
Stephanie Tjan stjan@andrew.cmu.edu Civile & Environmenal Engineeing,
Class of 2017
Iceland- Reykjavik
Sarah Tracy stracy@andrew.cmu.edu Mathematics, Class of 2017 Germany- Bremen
Brooke Tsu btsu@andrew.cmu.edu Economics & Statistics, Class of 2016 UK- London
Jeroen Vos jbvos@andrew.cmu.edu Heinz PPM, Exchange Student, Spring 2016, TU Delft Netherlands- Delft
Samantha Walker smw@andrew.cmu.edu Psychology, Class of 2016 Spain- Alcala de Henares
Julia Wang juliawan@andrew.cmu.edu Chemical Engineering, Class of 2017 Germany- Freiburg
Katherine Wang kyw1@andrew.cmu.edu Electrical & Computer Engineering, Class of 2016 Italy- Florence
Christine Westcott cwestcott@andrew.cmu.edu Chemical Engineering, Class of 2015 Germany- Aachen
Molly Whittaker mwhittak@andrew.cmu.edu Civil & Environmental Engineering,
Class of 2018
Germany- Berlin
Laurnie Wilson slwilson@andrew.cmu.edu Creative Writing, Class of 2016 Germany- Munich
Stephanie Wong swwong@andrew.cmu.edu Civil & Environmental Engineering, Class of 2019 Germany- Freiburg
Julia Yang juliay@andrew.cmu.edu Business Administration, Class of 2016 France- Nancy
Anthony Yeung atyeung@andrew.cmu.edu Business Administration, Class of 2016 Germany- Vallendar
Winston Yin wyin@andrew.cmu.edu Math, Class of 2016 UK- Oxford
Alexander Yu alexandy@andrew.cmu.edu Business Administration, Class of 2018 France- Aix-en-Provence
Elim Zhang yilinz@andrew.cmu.edu Materials Science & Engineering, Class of 2018 Germany- Hamburg, Aachen
Aliya Zhdanov azhdanov@andrew.cmu.edu Business Administration, Class of 2017 Germany- Gottingen

Latin America

Name

Email

Major/grad year

Location of Study

Marcela Alvarez marcelaa@andrew.cmu.edu Business Administration, Exchange
Student, Spring 2017, ITESM
Mexico- Monterrey
Joshua Ardito jardito@andrew.cmu.edu Computer Science, Class of 2017 Costa Rica- San Jose
Kevin Long kdlong@andrew.cmu.edu Chemistry/Psychology, Class of 2016 Costa Rica- San Jose
Maria Navarro manavarr@andrew.cmu.edu Global Studies, Class of 2018 Chile, Santiago
Lucy Pei lpei@andrew.cmu.edu Business Administration, Class of 2016 Nicaragua- Granada
Marco Peyrot mpeyrotc@andrew.cmu.edu Computer Science, Exchange Student,
Fall 2016, ITESM
Mexico- Monterrey
Emily Stewart elstewar@andrew.cmu.edu BHA-Musicology & Global Studies,
Class of 2018
Costa Rica- San Jose
Jose Veintimilla jventim@andrew.cmu.edu Mechanical Engineering, Class of 2017 Argentina- Buenos Aires

Middle East

Name

Email

Major/grad year

Location of Study

Lamis El Agamy lagamy@andrew.cmu.edu Information Systems, Class of 2016 Qatar- Doha
Hasan Al-Jawaheri hbj@andrew.cmu.edu Computer Science, CMU-Q, Class of 2016 Qatar- Doha
David Beinhart dbeinhar@andrew.cmu.edu Business Administration, Class of 2018 Israel- Haifa
Dan Chung daunc@andrew.cmu.edu Computer Science, CMU-Q, Class of 2016 Qatar- Doha
Aliaa Essameldin aeahmed@andrew.cmu.edu Computer Science, CMU-Q, Class of 2017 Qatar- Doha
Gal Fisher gfisher@andrew.cmu.edu Computer Science, Exchange Student, Fall 2016, Technion University Israel- Haifa
Ahmad Khanzada akhanzad@andrew.cmu.edu Civil & Environmental Engineering, Class of 2016 Qatar- Doha
Yuqing Ma yuqingm@andrew.cmu.edu Electrical & Computer Engineering, Class of 2019 Israel- Haifa
Sanjeet Sahni sssahni@andrew.cmu.edu Business Administration, CMU-Q, Class of 2017 Qatar- Doha
Sabal Subedi sabals@andrew.cmu.edu Business Administration, CMU-Q, Class of 2017 Qatar- Doha
Sannan Tariq stariq@andrew.cmu.edu Computer Science, CMU-Q, Class of 
2017
Qatar- Doha

Oceania

Name

Email

Major/grad year

Location of Study

Ben Alderoty balderot@andrew.cmu.edu Business Administration, Class of 2016 Australia- Gold Coast
Craig Boman cboman@andrew.cmu.edu Civil Engineering, Class of 2016 Australia- Sydney
Jarel Grant jggrant@andrew.cmu.edu Art, Class of 2017 New Zealand- Auckland
Mengfei Hu monffy,hu@gmail.com Information Systems, Exchange
Student, Spring 2017, University of Melbourne
Australia- Melbourne
Michelle Kenney mck1@andrew.cmu.edu Statistics, Class of 2017 Australia- Sydney
Christine Koneri ckoneri@andrew.cmu.edu Business, Information Systems, Exchange Student, Fall 2016,
University of Melbourne
Australia- Melbourne
Kavita Mehta kmmehta@andrew.cmu.edu Business Administration, Class of 2016 Australia- Melbourne
Stephanie Patterson spatter1@andrew.cmu.edu Civil Engineering, Class of 2016 Australia- Melbourne
Mackenzie Skwierczynski mskwierc@andrew.cmu.edu Chemistry, Class of 2016 Australia- Sydney