News 2010-Mechanical Engineering - Carnegie Mellon University

News 2010

Friday, December 31, 2010

Litster Receives NSF Career Award

Thursday, December 30, 2010

Sitti Research Cited in US News Science

Wednesday, December 15, 2010

Michalek Speaks on Small Electric Hybrids

Wednesday, December 8, 2010

Aubry Elected Associate Fellow of AIAA

Monday, November 29, 2010

Fall 2010 Newsletter

Thursday, November 11, 2010

ME Student Athletes Recognized

Thursday, September 23, 2010

Sitti Paper Accepted to PNAS

Tuesday, September 21, 2010

LeDuc Elected to BMES Board of Directors

Wednesday, September 15, 2010

Katherine Fu Receives Graduate Fellowship

Monday, September 13, 2010

Cagan & Boatwright Release New Book

Thursday, August 26, 2010

Scott Moreland Pictured in NASA Video

Tuesday, August 17, 2010

Cagan & Hanna Win Best Paper Award

Tuesday, August 3, 2010

Students Win Swimming Honors

Monday, July 26, 2010

Solar Splash 2010

Monday, July 19, 2010

Rubin Featured on NPR

Friday, June 25, 2010

Remembering David H. Archer

Thursday, June 24, 2010

ME PhD Student Work Featured

Wednesday, June 23, 2010

Sheng Shen New Faculty Member

Thursday, June 10, 2010

Rubin Comments on Oil Crisis

Monday, May 10, 2010

Higgs Receives 2010 ASME Newkirk Award

Congratulations to Professor Higgs, recipient of the 2010 ASME Newkirk Award MORE
Wednesday, April 21, 2010

Beuth Receives CIT Teaching Award

Monday, April 12, 2010

Zhang Awarded Office of Naval Research Young Investigator

Please join the department in congratulating Professor Zhang for this well-deserved recognition and in wishing her the best for the research she will be conducting under this prestigious award! MORE
Tuesday, January 12, 2010

LeDuc Discovers New Protein Function

"What we have done is find a new function of a protein that helps control cell behavior from a mechanics perspective," said LeDuc, an associate professor of Mechanical Engineering with courtesy appointments in the Biomedical Engineering, Biological Sciences and Computational Biology departments. MORE