Staff Awards-Mellon College of Science - Carnegie Mellon University

Mellon College of Science Staff Recognition Awards

Congratulations to this year's winners!

Merit: Stella Andreoletti, Student Programs Coordinator, (Mathematical Sciences)

Rookie: Tara Primiero, Undergraduate Programs Administrator (Biological Sciences)

Special: FMS Mellon Institute Crew: Chuck Garvey, Matt Godlewski, Craig Hahn, Darryl Harper, Rodney Hickman, Mike Hirsh, Dave Howard, Tom Kelly, Al Koll, Ron Novak, Dave Saunders and John Shade

Outstanding Achievement:

  • Amanda Bodnar, Secretary (Physics)
  • Ferna Hartman, Departmental Secretary (Mathematical Sciences)
  • Irina Khersonsky, Research Associate I (Biological Sciences)
  • Melissa Lessue, Office Assistant, Pennsylvania Governor’s School for the Sciences (MCS Dean's Office)
  • Sara Wainer, Administrative Coordinator (Chemistry)
  • Joel Welling, Senior Scientific Specialist (Pittsburgh Supercomputing Center)

Want to give special recognition to your colleague for his or her hard work? Nominate them for an MCS Staff Recognition Award.



   Job Performance
   Team Worker