Staff Directory-Mellon College of Science - Carnegie Mellon University

Staff Directory

Dean

Fred Gilman
Dean, Buhl Professor of Theoretical Physics
412-268-5124
mcsdean@andrew.cmu.edu

Janice Sherry
Executive Assistant to the Dean
412-268-8156
bytheway@andrew.cmu.edu

Associate Deans

Rea Freeland
Associate Dean for Special Projects
Associate Head, Department of Chemistry
412-268-7981
rf51@andrew.cmu.edu

Eric Grotzinger
Associate Dean for Undergraduate Affairs,
Teaching Professor of Biological Sciences
412-268-6679
eg1b@andrew.cmu.edu

Sharon McCarl
Associate Dean for Financial Affairs
412-268-3018
sm5r@andrew.cmu.edu

Curtis A. Meyer
Associate Dean for Faculty and Graduate Affairs,
Professor of Physics
412-268-2745 (Physics Office)
412-268-3090 (Doherty Hall Office)
curtis.meyer@cmu.edu

Dean’s Office Staff

William L. Alba
Director, Science and Humanities Scholars Program
412-268-7333
alba@cmu.edu

Charlotte Bartosh
Interdisciplinary Labs Research Technician
412-268-9479
cb6u@andrew.cmu.edu

Ally Chen
Manager of Budget Analysis and Planning
412-268-1695
allyc@andrew.cmu.edu

Jason M. D'Antonio
Director, Health Professions Program
412-268-8494
dantonio@andrew.cmu.edu

Cynthia J. Davis
Manager of Staff Development
412-268-8086
cd25@andrew.cmu.edu

Jocelyn Duffy
Director of Media Relations
412-268-9982
jhduffy@andrew.cmu.edu

Florin Manolache
Director for Scientific Computing
412-268-3158
florin@cmu.edu

Kathi McShane
Business Manager
412-268-2433
kmcshane@andrew.cmu.edu

Seth Miller
Principal Programmer/Systems Administrator
412-268-8255
esmiller@cmu.edu

Amy Pavlak
Public Relations Specialist
412-268-8619
apavlak@andrew.cmu.edu

Veronica Peet
First-Year Advisor
412-268-3750
vpeet@andrew.cmu.edu

Francine Pugsley
Administrative Coordinator
412-268-7699
fj10@andrew.cmu.edu

Nicole Reading
Graphic Designer and Web Design Specialist
Dean’s Office and Department of Chemistry
412-268-1055
nreading@andrew.cmu.edu

May Simaan
Assistant to Associate Deans and Health Professions Program
412-268-6679
simaan@andrew.cmu.edu