Staff Directory-Mellon College of Science - Carnegie Mellon University

Staff Directory

Dean

Rebecca W. Doerge
Dean, Mellon College of Science and
Professor of Statistics and Biological Sciences
Phone: 412-268-8156
Email: mcsdean@andrew.cmu.edu

Janice Sherry
Executive Assistant to the Dean
412-268-8156
bytheway@andrew.cmu.edu

Associate Deans

Maggie Braun
Associate Dean for Undergraduate Affairs
Associate Teaching Professor, Biological Sciences
(412) 268-6679
mabraun@andrew.cmu.edu

Rea Freeland
Associate Dean for Special Projects
Associate Head, Department of Chemistry
412-268-7981
rf51@andrew.cmu.edu

Sharon McCarl
Associate Dean for Financial Affairs
412-268-3018
sm5r@andrew.cmu.edu

Curtis A. Meyer
Associate Dean for Faculty and Graduate Affairs,
Professor of Physics
412-268-2745 (Physics Office)
412-268-3090 (Doherty Hall Office)
curtis.meyer@cmu.edu

Dean’s Office Staff

William L. Alba
Director, Science and Humanities Scholars Program
412-268-7333
alba@cmu.edu

Charlotte Bartosh
Interdisciplinary Labs Research Technician
412-268-9479
cb6u@andrew.cmu.edu

Christopher Bergau
Administrative Coordinator
412-268-7699
cbergau@andrew.cmu.edu

Ally Chen
Manager of Budget Analysis and Planning
412-268-1695
allyc@andrew.cmu.edu

Jason M. D'Antonio
Director, Health Professions Program
412-268-8494
dantonio@andrew.cmu.edu

Cynthia J. Davis
Senior Business Administrator for Pre-Award
412-268-3142
cd25@andrew.cmu.edu

Jocelyn Duffy
Director of Media Relations
412-268-9982
jhduffy@andrew.cmu.edu

Sebastian Lacy
Global HCM Advisor
412-268-8086
slacy@andrew.cmu.edu

Florin Manolache
Director for Scientific Computing
412-268-3158
florin@cmu.edu

Kathi McShane
Business Manager
412-268-2433
kmcshane@andrew.cmu.edu

Amy Pavlak Laird
Communications Project Manager
412-268-8619
apavlak@andrew.cmu.edu

Veronica Peet
Senior Academic Advisor
412-268-3750
vpeet@andrew.cmu.edu

Nicole Reading
Graphic Designer and Web Design Specialist
Dean’s Office and Department of Chemistry
412-268-1055
nreading@andrew.cmu.edu

Al Scheuring
Systems Administrator
412-268-4535
alberts@andrew.cmu.edu

May Simaan
Assistant to Associate Deans and Health Professions Program
412-268-6679
simaan@andrew.cmu.edu