Faculty-Global Studies - Carnegie Mellon University


Global Studies is an interdisciplinary major based in the Department of History with participation from faculty members in the departments of English and Modern Languages. Faculty are listed below in order by department, and then by last name. Click on the name to visit a faculty member's home page.

History Department

Laurie Eisenberg Teaching Professor le3a@andrew.cmu.edu
Paul Eiss Associate Professor pke@andrew.cmu.edu
Karen Faulk Visiting Assistant Professor kfaulk@andrew.cmu.edu
Edda Fields-Black Associate Professor fieldsblack@cmu.edu
Michal Friedman Assistant Visiting Professor mrf25@andrew.cmu.edu
Emanuela Grama Assistant Professor egrama@andrew.cmu.edu
Ricky Law Assistant Professor rlaw@andrew.cmu.edu
Rick Maddox Professor Emeritus maddox@andrew.cmu.edu
Judith Schachter Professor jm1e@andrew.cmu.edu
Nico Slate Associate Professor slate@cmu.edu
John Soluri Associate Professor
Faculty Director of Global Studies
Donald Sutton Professor Emeritus ds27@andrew.cmu.edu

English Department

Marian Aguiar Associate Professor aguiar@andrew.cmu.edu
Andreea Ritivoi Professor aritivoi@andrew.cmu.edu
Christopher Warren Associate Professor cnwarren@andrew.cmu.edu

Modern Languages Department

Mariana Achugar Associate Professor of Hispanic Studies and Second Language Acquisition machugar@andrew.cmu.edu
Kenya Dworkin Associate Professor of Hispanic Studies kdworkin@andrew.cmu.edu
Gabriele Eichmanns Associate Teaching Professor of German eichgabi@andrew.cmu.edu
Elisabeth Kaske Associate Professor of Chinese Studies ekaske@andrew.cmu.edu
Mame-Fatou Niang Assistant Professor of French and Francophone Studies mniang@andrew.cmu.edu
Therese Tardio Associate Teaching Professor of Hispanic Studies tardio@andrew.cmu.edu