Sigma Tau Delta-Department of English - Carnegie Mellon University

Sigma Tau Delta

2012 Sigma Tau Delta members

Sigma Tau Delta, the International English Honor Society, was founded in 1924 at Dakota Wesleyan University and has over 800 active chapters throughout the U.S., Europe, Middle East and Caribbean. The central purpose of the society is to “confer distinction upon students of the English language and literature in undergraduate, graduate and professional studies.” Sigma Tau Delta also recognizes the accomplishments of professional writers who have contributed to the fields of language and literature.

2012 Sigma Tau Delta officers

Current Officers

  • Rachel Bullen, President (second from right)
  • Martha Patterson, Vice President (second from left)
  • Jamie Fawcett, Secretary (far left)
  • Von Wise, Treasurer (far right)