Open Houses & Info Sessions-Housing Services — Room Selection - Carnegie Mellon University

Open Houses

This year, Open Houses are grouped by area of campus and/or neighborhood. Mark your calendars!

Central campus: Morewood Gardens, West Wing/Resnik, and Doherty Apartments
Thursday, January 21: 7:00 to 8:30 pm
Click here for Central Campus Open House map! [PDF]

Intersection/The Hill: Margaret Morrison, Roselawn, Woodlawn, Welch, Henderson/McGill
Wednesday, January 27: 8:00 to 9:30 pm
Click here for a Hill/Intersection Open House map! [PDF]

Oakland Apartments: Fairfax, Webster, Shady Oak, Shirley, and Clyde House
Wednesday, February 3: 7:00 to 8:30 pm
Click here for an Oakland Apartments Open House map! [PDF]

Info Sessions

This year, Info Sessions will come to you! Information sessions are an opportunity for students to ask Housing Services staff questions about the Room Selection process.

Monday, February 1, 4:30-6:00 pm, at Boss House

Tuesday, February 2, 4:30-6:00 pm, at Stever House

Thursday, February 4, 4:30-6:00 pm, at Residence on Fifth

Tuesday, February 9, 4:30-6:00 pm, at Henderson House

Wednesday, February 10, 4:30-6:00 pm, at Morewood Gardens

Thursday, February 11, 4:30-6:00 pm, at Mudge House

Monday, February 15, 4:30-6:00 pm, at Donner House

Tuesday, February 16, 4:30-6:00 pm, at Hamerschlag House

Wednesday, February 17, 4:30-6:00 pm, Shirley Apartments

Thursday, February 18, 4:30-6:00 pm, Morewood E-Tower