News & Events-University Health Services - Carnegie Mellon University

News & Events

Monday, July 21, 2014

AlcoholEdu + Haven

All first-year and new undergraduate students are expected to complete AlcoholEdu for College + Haven; the course opens Monday, July 21, 2014.
 MORE
Tuesday, July 1, 2014

Enroll Now: Student Health Insurance Program (SHIP)

Student Health Insurance enrollment NOW OPEN! MORE
Wednesday, June 4, 2014

New Students: Online Immunization Forms Due June 30

Complete your online immunization form in HealthConnect. MORE
Friday, May 16, 2014

Pathways to Health, June 12, 2014

Healium Yoga Workshop & Keynote Speaker Dr. J. David Creswell
 MORE
Monday, April 28, 2014

Free Skin Cancer Screenings: May 16 and 19, 12:30-4:30 pm at University Health Services

Students, faculty and staff: call 412-268-2157 (option 2) to make an appointment.
 MORE
Saturday, April 5, 2014

April = STI Awareness Month

Monday-Friday, after 1pm and Saturday, after 11am - Just walk in!  Don't forget your free condoms, too!
 MORE
Monday, March 31, 2014

Help Yourself Fair

Monday, March 24, 2014

Help spread the word of health around campus! Become a PHA!

Now Hiring for the 2014-2015 School Year MORE
Tuesday, March 18, 2014

New Birth Control Method Available at UHS

Mirena IUD is here! MORE
Monday, March 3, 2014

Safer Spring Break

Travel Medication, Safer Drinking Strategies, Sunscreen, and Stress Relief MORE
Monday, February 24, 2014

National Eating Disorders Awareness Week: Get in the Know

 Activities and Events (February 23 - March 1) MORE
Friday, February 21, 2014

Crossing Boundaries, Transforming Lives: Exploring Health, Discovering Wellness

The entire campus community is invited to participate in an interactive health and wellness event.

 MORE
Thursday, January 16, 2014

50th Anniversary Surgeon General's Report on Smoking & Health

Watch the press conference on Friday, January 17th at 9:30 a.m. EST. MORE
Monday, January 13, 2014

2014 - Fresh Start, New Year

New Year's Resolution? We've got you covered! MORE