Register

Registration will be available October 1.

Register for an audition or portfolio review
Change an Audition/Portfolio review registration
Pay Audition Fee (for students who have already registered for an audition)

2012-2013 Audition Schedule

Pittsburgh, PA

Date
Acting
Musical Theatrer
Directing
Design/Production Technology Management
Sunday, November 11
Saturday, January 19  
Sunday, January 20
Saturday, January 26
Sunday, January 27
Saturday, February 16
Sunday, February 17
Saturday, February 23
Saturday, February 24

 

New York, NY

Date
Acting
Musical Theatrer
Directing
Design/Production Technology Management
Wednesday, January 30
Thursday, January 31
Friday, February 1
Saturday, February 2
Sunday, February 3

 

Chicago, IL

Date
Acting
Musical Theatrer
Directing
Design/Production Technology Management
Monday, February 4
Tuesday, February 5
Wednesday, February 6
Thursday, February 7

 

Los Angeles, CA
Date
Acting
Musical Theatrer
Directing
Design/Production Technology Management
Saturday, February 9
Sunday, February 10
Monday, February 11

 

When you register for your audition or portfolio review, you will be prompted to pay an $85 fee online, using Visa or MasterCard. If you have a College Board or NACAC fee waiver, you must call the office of Admission immediately upon registering in order to have your payment waived. If the online payment or fee waiver is not processed within 48 hours, your audition or portfolio review reservation will be canceled. We will send you an email confirmation regarding payment and your finalized reservation shortly after you register.

In order to register for an audition or portfolio review with the School of Drama, we require that students submit the Common Application and Carnegie Mellon Supplement and then use their Application ID number, assigned through Common Application, to secure an appointment.

When making your registration, please be sure to use an email address that will be active and accessible throughout the application and audition process as this will be the School of Drama's primary means of communication.