Carnegie Mellon University Website Home Page
 

Sandbox

When working on a cluster computer with files that are large (e.g., InDesign, Photoshop) or where performance is better when saving locally,  use the Sandbox. Remember that the Sandbox is a TEMPORARY storage location; the minute you log off the cluster computer any files that were saved in the Sandbox are DELETED. Be sure to move any files stored in the Sandbox to another storage location (e.g., flash drive) BEFORE you log off.

sandbox

Last Updated: 11/2/11