Knit & Crochet Club-CMWA - Carnegie Mellon University

CMWA Knit & Crochet Club

The Carnegie Mellon Women's Association Knit & Crochet Club meets during lunch time on Fridays* to knit, crochet, and enjoy one another's company. Beginners learn from more experienced knitters and crocheters, we exchange patterns and ideas, and everyone enjoys the company of crafting together. Occasionally we participate in Knit-Alongs and Crochet-Alongs. Please join us as your schedule permits. For more information contact Emily Half.

*During the summer, the CMWA Knit & Crochet Club meets on Thursdays during lunch time.

Fall 2016 Meetings

DATE TIME LOCATION
Friday, August 26 12-1pm Danforth Conference Room, CUC
Friday, September 9 12-1pm Caffee, CUC
Friday, September 23 12-1pm McKenna, CUC
Friday, October 7 12-1pm Caffee, CUC
Friday, October 21 12-1pm Caffee, CUC
Friday, November 4 12-1pm Caffee, CUC
Friday, November 18 12-1pm Danforth Conference Room, CUC
Friday, December 2 12-1pm Caffee, CUC
Friday, December 16 12-1pm Pake, CUC

Spring 2017

DATE TIME LOCATION
Friday, January 6 12-1pm Caffee Room, CUC
Friday, January 20 12-1pm Caffee Room, CUC
Friday, February 3 12-1pm Caffee Room, CUC
Friday, February 17 12-1pm Caffee Room, CUC
Friday, March 3 12-1pm Caffee Room, CUC
Friday, March 17 12-1pm Caffee Room, CUC
Friday, March 31 12-1pm Caffee Room, CUC
Friday, April 14 12-1pm Caffee Room, CUC
Friday, April 28 12-1pm Caffee Room, CUC
Friday, May 12 12-1pm Caffee Room, CUC
Friday, May 26 12-1pm Caffee Room, CUC

knit

knit

knit

knit

knit1

knit6




Contact

Emily Half
ehalf@andrew.cmu.edu 

Please also join the CMWA Knit & Crochet Club on Ravelry!

Service

Each year the CMWA Knit & Crochet Club crafts hats and scarves to donate to the JF&CS Refugee Resettlement Services. We donate many beautiful projects each year at the end of December to refugees in the Pittsburgh community. Donations are due to Emily Half by December 16, 2016.