Council of Deans-Center for Innovation and Entrepreneurship - Carnegie Mellon University

Governing Board


Council of Deans


Amy L. Burkert

Amy L. Burkert

Vice Provost for Education, Teaching Professor

Email: ak11@andrew.cmu.edu

Website: http://www.cmu.edu/bio/faculty/burkert.html


Ilker Baybars

Ilker Baybars

Dean & CEO, George Leland Bach Chair, Professor, Operations Management, Carnegie Mellon University-Qatar

Email: baybars@andrew.cmu.edu

Website: http://www.qatar.cmu.edu/media/assets/DeanBaybarsBioEnglish.pdf


Robert M. Dammon

Robert M. Dammon

Dean and Professor of Financial Economics, Tepper School of Business (Tepper)

Email: dammon@cmu.edu

Website: http://www.tepper.cmu.edu/about-tepper/deans-office/dean-dammon/index.aspx


James H. Garrett, Jr., P.E.

James H. Garrett, Jr., P.E.

Dean, College of Engineering Thomas Lord Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering, College of Engineering (CIT)

Email: garrett@cmu.edu

Website: http://www.cit.cmu.edu/about_cit/dean/garrett_bio.html


Fred Gilman

Fred Gilman

Dean, Mellon College of Science and Buhl Professor of Theoretical Physics, Mellon College of Science (MCS)

Email: gilman@andrew.cmu.edu

Website: http://www.cmu.edu/physics/people/faculty/gilman.html


Ramayya Krishnan

Ramayya Krishnan

Dean of Carnegie Mellon Heinz College and William W. and Ruth F. Cooper Professor of Management Science and Information Systems, Heinz College (Heinz)

Email: rk2x@andrew.cmu.edu

Website: http://www.heinz.cmu.edu/faculty-and-research/faculty-profiles/faculty-details/index.aspx?faculty_id=51


Dan J. Martin

Dan J. Martin

Dean and Professor of Drama, College of Fine Arts (CFA)

Email: djmartin@cmu.edu

Website: http://www.cmu.edu/cas/people/martin_dan.html


Andrew W. Moore

Andrew W. Moore

Dean and Professor, School of Computer Science (SCS)

Email: awm@andrew.cmu.edu

Website: www.cs.cmu.edu/~awm


Richard Scheines

Richard Scheines

Dean, Dietrich College of Humanities and Social Sciences (DC)

Email: scheines@cmu.edu

Website: http://www.hss.cmu.edu/aboutthedean.html


Keith Webster

Keith Webster

Dean of University Libraries

Email: kwebster@andrew.cmu.edu

Website: http://search.library.cmu.edu/about/dean/


Ex-Officio Members


Farnam Jahanian

Farnam Jahanian

Vice President for Research, School of Computer Science (SCS)

Email: farnam@andrew.cmu.edu

Website: http://www.cs.cmu.edu/directory/farnam-jahanian


Nathan N. Urban

Nathan N. Urban

Interim Provost, Carnegie Mellon University, Dr. Frederick A. Schwertz Distinguished Professor of Life Sciences

Email: nurban@cmu.edu

Website: https://www.bio.cmu.edu/labs/urban/


Robert Wooldridge

Robert Wooldridge

Director, Center for Technology Transfer (CTTEC)

Email: raw@cmu.edu

Website: http://www.cmu.edu/cttec/our-team/


Henry S. Beukema

Henry S. Beukema

Executive Director, McCune Foundation

Website: http://www.mccune.org/foundation:Website,mccune,index


John Lehoczky

John Lehoczky

Interim Executive Vice President, Carnegie Mellon University

Email: jl16@andrew.cmu.edu

Website: http://www.cmu.edu/leadership/executive-vp/index.html