Celebration of Education - Carnegie Mellon University

Celebration of Education

The Celebration of Education recognizes the accomplishments of those who exemplify the university's standards of excellence in education. This event celebrates our distinguished faculty members and educators for their outstanding contributions to the university and their devotion to and effectiveness in teaching. It consists of six main awards: the Doherty Award, Ryan Award, Academic Advising Award, Barbara Lazarus Award, Gelfand Award and the Teaching Innovation Award. In addition, the most recent Wimmer Faculty Fellows and recipients of the College Teaching Awards, Graduate Student Teaching Award and Graduate Student Service Award are also recognized.

Submit a Nomination: Graduate Student Awards

Nominations are now being accepted for the following:

The eligibility criteria, nomination procedure and selection process for each award an be viewed at the links above.

Nomination Deadline - February 10, 2017