Carnegie Mellon University

Part-Time Instructors

Dan Budny                     

Associate Professor
Civil and Environmental Engineering
University of Pittsburgh
budny@pitt.edu


Alex Bredikhin                     

Risk Manager-Megaprojects
US Army Corps of Engineers
alexandre.j.bredikhin@usace.army.mil


Greg Cerminara 

Vice-President
Pittsburgh Surface Transportation Principal
Michael Baker Corporation
gcerminara@mbakercorp.com


Gwen Shepherd DiPietro

Engineering and Industry Analyst
Squirrel Hill Consulting
gsdipietro@cmu.edu
gsdipietro@gmail.com


Kathleen Flynn

Energy Manager
Giant Eagle
Katie.Flynn@gianteagle.com


Andrea Francioni Rooney                   

Director, Undergraduate Programs
Civil and Environmental Engineering
francioni@cmu.edu


Alan Jacobs

Professor
Youngstown State Univeristy
amajacobs@ysu.edu


James Kilburg

Client Program Manager
Environmental & Infrastructure Group
CB&I
james.kilburg@cbi.com


Patrick Leach

Western PA Construction Services Manager
Michael Baker International
pleach@mbakerintl.com


Thomas Leech

Vice-President and National Bridge Manager
Gannett Fleming
tleech@andrew.cmu.edu


John Matsumura

Senior Engineer
RAND Corporation
jmatsumu@andrew.cmu.edu 


Gerry Mattern

mattern@andrew.cmu.edu


Rick Wice

Senior Project Manager and 
Senior Geologist
Tetra Tech
rick.wice@tetratech.com