Graduate Students -Department of Biological Sciences - Carnegie Mellon University

Graduate Students

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Name

Contact Information

 Anne Arnold Anne Arnold
First-year Ph.D. Student
amarnold@andrew.cmu.edu
Nicholas Audette Nicholas Audette
Barth Lab

naudette@andrew.cmu.edu

Image of Jineta Banerjee

Jineta Banerjee
Kandler Lab
101 Eye and Ear Institute
jbanerje@andrew.cmu.edu

Paul Barton

Paul Barton
Rule Lab
MI 739/745
412-268-1840
pbarton@andrew.cmu.edu

Shanna Bowersox

Shanna Bowersox
Puthenveedu Lab
MI 202
412-268-1809
sbowerso@andrew.cmu.edu
Malachi Blundon Malachi Blundon
Minden and McCartney Lab

mblundon@andrew.cmu.edu

Shawn Burton Shawn Burton
Urban Lab
shawnbur@andrew.cmu.edu
 Yilei Cai Yilei Cai
M.S. Student
yileic@andrew.cmu.edu

Image of Santosh Chandrasekaran

Santosh Chandrasekaran
Barth & Urban Labs
MI 163
412-268-8222
santoshc@andrew.cmu.edu

Alys Cheatle

Alys Cheatle
Hinman Lab
MI 634A
412-268-9348
acheatle@andrew.cmu.edu

Philip Davidson

Philip Davidson
Durand Lab
pdavidso@andrew.cmu.edu

Jigarkumar Desai

Jigarkumar Desai
Lanni and Mitchell Labs
MI 207
412-268-3185
jigarkum@andrew.cmu.edu
 Rachel Ehrlich Rachel Ehrlich
M.S. Student
rehrlich@andrew.cmu.edu
Jayse Embry Jayse Embry
First-year Ph.D. Student
jembry@andrew.cmu.edu
Berquin Feese Berquin Feese
Kuhlman Lab

bfeese@andrew.cmu.edu

Adam Foote Adam Foote
Hinman Lab
afoote@andrew.cmu.edu
Emily Furbee Emily Furbee
Minden Lab
MI 283
412-268-3448
efurbee@cmu.edu

Eugenio Gallo

Eugenio Gallo
Jarvik Lab
MI 257
412-268-3398
egallo@andrew.cmu.edu

Michael Gamalinda

Michael Gamalinda
Woolford Lab
MI 616
412-268-3412
mgamalin@andrew.cmu.edu
Vinitha Ganesan Vinitha Ganesan
Minden Lab

vganesan@andrew.cmu.edu

 Siddharth Gurdasani Siddharth Gurdasani
M.S. Student
sgurdasa@andrew.cmu.edu
 Shalyn Guthery Shalyn Guthery
M.S. Student
sguthery@andrew.cmu.edu
Benny Jacob Benny Jacob
M.S. Student

bjacob@andrew.cmu.edu

 Mohammed Janahi Mohammed Janahi
M.S. Student
mij@andrew.cmu.edu
Vineet Joshi Vineet Joshi
M.S. Student

vineetj@andrew.cmu.edu

Anagha Kadam Anagha Kadam
Hiller Lab

akadam@andrew.cmu.edu

Andrew Kehr

Andrew Kehr
Macbeth Lab
MI 217
412-268-1334
akehr@andrew.cmu.edu
 Alexander Kilbo Alexander Kilbo
M.S. Student
alexandk@andrew.cmu.edu

Salini Konikkat

Salini Konikkat
Woolford Lab
MI 616
412-268-3412
skonikka@andrew.cmu.edu

Karen Kormuth

Karen Kormuth
Armitage and Woolford Labs
MI 746
412-268-9691
kkormuth@andrew.cmu.edu
Michael Krill-Burger Michael Krill-Burger
M.S. Student

jkrillbu@andrew.cmu.edu

Beril Kumcuoglu Beril Kumcuoglu
Woolford Lab
berilk@andrew.cmu.edu

Ezgi Kunttas-Tatli

Ezgi Kunttas-Tatli
McCartney Lab
MI 604
412-268-9820
ekunttas@andrew.cmu.edu

 Michael Kvorjak Michael Kvorjak
M.S. Student
mkvorjak@andrew.cmu.edu
 Katherine Lagree Katherine Lagree
First-year Ph.D. Student
klagree@andrew.cmu.edu

Han Lai

Han Lai
Durand Lab
MI 650
412-268-3199
hanlai@andrew.cmu.edu
Luigi Leung Luigi Leung
M.S. Student

 

lleung@cmu.edu

Lina Li
Lina Li
M.S. Student

nnzz@cmu.edu

Frank Lin Frank Lin
M.S. Student
fjlin@andrew.cmu.edu
Yizhu Lin Yizhu Lin
McManus Lab
yizhul@andrew.cmu.edu

TIng Liu

Ting Liu
Evilevitch Lab
tingl1@andrew.cmu.edu
 Wenzhu Liu Wenzhu Liu
M.S. Student
wenzhul@andrew.cmu.edu

Deborah Makin

Deborah Makin
López Lab
MI 243
412-268-3245
dmakin@andrew.cmu.edu
 Dylan McCreary Dylan McCreary
First-year Ph.D. Student
dmccrear@andrew.cmu.edu
 Xinyu Miao Xinyu Miao
M.S. Student
xinyum@andrew.cmu.edu

Olivia Molinar

Olivia Molinar
McCartney Lab
MI 604
412-268-9820
omolinar@andrew.cmu.edu
Stacie Oliver Stacie Oliver
McCartney Lab
sloliver@andrew.cmu.edu
 Lydia Perkins Lydia Perkins
First-year Ph.D. Student
lydiap@andrew.cmu.edu
John Pettersson
John Pettersson
Rule and Lanni Labs
MI 755
412-268-1840
johnrp@andrew.cmu.edu
Christopher Pratt Christopher Pratt
Bruchez Lab
cppratt@andrew.cmu.edu

Suchitra Ramachandran

Suchitra Ramachandran
Olson Lab
MI 110C
412-268-4567
suchitra@andrew.cmu.edu
 Easwaran Ramamurthy Easwaran Ramamurthy
M.S. Student
eramamur@andrew.cmu.edu

Madhumitha Ramesh

Madhumitha Ramesh
Woolford Lab
MI 616
412-268-3412
mramesh@andrew.cmu.edu
Bhushan Ramnani Bhushan Ramnani
M.S. Student

bramnani@andrew.cmu.edu

Brendan Redler Brendan Redler
Linstedt Lab

bredler@andrew.cmu.edu

Merissa Remus

Merissa Remus
Thiels Lab
6068 BST3
412-648-7032
mremus@cmu.edu
 Patrick Ropp Patrick Ropp
M.S. Student
propp@andrew.cmu.edu
Nikita Roy Nikita Roy
M.S. Student

nikitar@andrew.cmu.edu

Yuxian Ruan Yuxian Ruan
M.S. Student

yruan@andrew.cmu.edu

Simran Saini

Simran Saini
Lee Lab
MI 271
412-268-3959
simrans@andrew.cmu.edu
Sahil Sangani
Sahil Sangani
Rule Lab
MI 755
412-268-1840
ssangani@andrew.cmu.edu
Tanvi Shashikant Tanvi Shashikant
Ettensohn Lab
tshashik@andrew.cmu.edu
 Yi Shi Yi Shi
M.S. Student
yishi@andrew.cmu.edu
Daniel Shiwarski Daniel Shiwarski
Puthenveedu Lab
dshiwars@andrew.cmu.edu
Ardon Shorr Ardon Shorr
LeDuc Lab
ashorr@andrew.cmu.edu
Alan Shteyman Alan Shteyman
M.S. Student

ashteyma@andrew.cmu.edu

 Emily Simon Emily Simon
First-year Ph.D. Student
ejsimon@andrew.cmu.edu
Preeti Singh Preeti Singh
M.S. Student

 

preetisi@andrew.cmu.edu

Gregory Smith: Carnegie Mellon's Department of Biological Sciences Graduate Student

Gregory Smith
Schwartz Lab
MI 654
412-268-9733
grsmith@andrew.cmu.edu
Lina Song Lina Song
Linstedt Lab

linas@andrew.cmu.edu

Amanda Soohoo

Amanda Soohoo
Puthenveedu Lab
MI 202
412-268-1809
asoohoo@andrew.cmu.edu
Pieter Spealman Pieter Spealman
McManus Lab
pspealma@andrew.cmu.edu

Zhongling Sun

Zhongling Sun
Ettensohn Lab
MI 611
412-268-5637
zhonglin@andrew.cmu.edu
Prateek Tandon Prateek Tandon
M.S. Student

ptandon1@andrew.cmu.edu

Yajing Tang Yajing Tang
M.S. Student

 

yajingt@andrew.cmu.edu

Tara Tappen Tara Tappen
McManus Lab
tqt@andrew.cmu.edu

Ritika Tewari

Ritika Tewari
Linstedt Lab
MI 238
412-268-8274
rtewari@andrew.cmu.edu
 Naina Thangaraj Naina Thangaraj
M.S. Student
nthangar@andrew.cmu.edu
 Marcus Thomas Marcus Thomas
M.S. Student
marcust@andrew.cmu.edu
Ceren Tuzmen Ceren Tuzmen
Campbell Lab

ctuzmen@andrew.cmu.edu

Idil Ulengin

Idil Ulengin
Lee Lab
MI 271
412-268-3959
iulengin@andrew.cmu.edu

Phu Van

Phu Van
Minden Lab
MI 283
412-268-3448
pvan@cmu.edu
Swati Venkat Swati Venkat
Linstedt Lab

swativ@andrew.cmu.edu

Rachel Vistein

Rachel Vistein
Puthenveedu Lab
MI 202
412-268-1809
rvistein@andrew.cmu.edu
Sripradha Viswanathan Sripradha Viswanathan
M.S. Student
sripradv@andrew.cmu.edu
 Jacob Waldman Jacob Waldman
M.S. Student
jkwaldma@andrew.cmu.edu

Yi Wang

Yi Wang
Bruchez Lab
MI 160
412-268-6711
yiw1@andrew.cmu.edu
 Zachary Weinberg Zachary Weinberg
First-year Ph.D. Student
zyweinbe@andrew.cmu.edu
Amanda Willard Amanda Willard
Gittis Lab

awillard@andrew.cmu.edu

 James Winsor James Winsor
First-year Ph.D. Student
jwinsor@andrew.cmu.edu
Yiming Xin Yiming Xin
M.S. Student

yimingx@andrew.cmu.edu

 Rui Xu Rui Xu
M.S. Student
ruix@andrew.cmu.edu

Vincent Yu

Vincent Yu
M.S. Student
vyu@andrew.cmu.edu

Mingrui Zhang

Mingrui Zhang
Waggoner Lab
MI 258
412-268-4986
zhangm@cmu.edu
 Minyan Zheng Minyan Zheng
First-year Ph.D. Student
minyanz@andrew.cmu.edu