Graduate Students -Department of Biological Sciences - Carnegie Mellon University

Graduate Students

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Zn


Name

Contact Information

Daniel Ackerman Daniel Ackerman
First-year Ph.D. Student
dsackerm@andrew.cmu.edu
Surya Aggarwal Surya Aggarwal
First-year Ph.D. Student
sda@andrew.cmu.edu
Apurva Anand Apurva Anand
M.S. Student
apurvaa@andrew.cmu.edu
Nicholas Audette Nicholas Audette
Barth Lab

MI 159C/159F
412-268-3256
naudette@andrew.cmu.edu

Paul Barton

Paul Barton
Rule Lab
MI 739/745
412-268-1840
pbarton@andrew.cmu.edu
Faisal Baqai Faisal Baqai
M.S. Student
fbaqai@andrew.cmu.edu
Stephanie Biedka Stephanie Biedka
First-year Ph.D. Student
sbiedka@andrew.cmu.edu

Shanna Bowersox

Shanna Bowersox
Puthenveedu Lab
MI 202
412-268-1809
sbowerso@andrew.cmu.edu
Malachi Blundon Malachi Blundon
Minden and McCartney Lab

MI 604
412-268-9820
mblundon@andrew.cmu.edu

Shawn Burton Shawn Burton
Urban Lab
MI 173
412-268-9818
shawnbur@andrew.cmu.edu
Zhishen Cao Zhishen Cao
M.S. Student
zhishenc@andrew.cmu.edu
 Yilei Cai Yilei Cai
M.S. Student
yileic@andrew.cmu.edu

Image of Santosh Chandrasekaran

Santosh Chandrasekaran
Barth & Urban Labs
MI 163
412-268-8222
santoshc@andrew.cmu.edu
Ting Wei Chang Ting Wei Chang
M.S. Student
tingweic@andrew.cmu.edu

Alys Cheatle

Alys Cheatle
Hinman Lab
MI 634A
412-268-9348
acheatle@andrew.cmu.edu
Mengshen Chen Mengshen Chen
First-year Ph.D. Student
mengshec@andrew.cmu.edu
Yang Choo Yang Choo
M.S. Student
yangchoo@cmu.edu
Rolando Cuevas Rolando Cuevas
First-year Ph.D. Student
rcuevas@andrew.cmu.edu

Philip Davidson

Philip Davidson
Durand Lab
MI 650
412-268-3199
pdavidso@andrew.cmu.edu
 Rachel Ehrlich Rachel Ehrlich
M.S. Student
rehrlich@andrew.cmu.edu
Vrushali Fangal Vrushali Fangal
M.S. Student
vdf@andrew.cmu.edu
Berquin Feese Berquin Feese
Kuhlman Lab

MI 159B
412-268-8222
bfeese@andrew.cmu.edu

Ian Fucci Ian Fucci
First-year Ph.D. Student
ijf@cmu.edu

Eugenio Gallo

Eugenio Gallo
Jarvik Lab
MI 257
412-268-3398
egallo@andrew.cmu.edu
Vinitha Ganesan Vinitha Ganesan
Minden Lab

MI 283
412-268-3448
vganesan@andrew.cmu.edu

 Siddharth Gurdasani Siddharth Gurdasani
M.S. Student
sgurdasa@andrew.cmu.edu
 Shalyn Guthery Shalyn Guthery
M.S. Student
sguthery@andrew.cmu.edu
Ge Huang Ge Huang
M.S. Student
gehuang@andrew.cmu.edu
Linglin Huang Linglin Huang
M.S. Student
lhuang1@andrew.cmu.edu
 Mohammed Janahi Mohammed Janahi
M.S. Student
mij@andrew.cmu.edu
Anagha Kadam Anagha Kadam
Hiller Lab

MI 200A
412-268-2081
akadam@andrew.cmu.edu

Andrew Kehr

Andrew Kehr
Macbeth Lab
MI 217
412-268-1334
akehr@andrew.cmu.edu
Jian Ming Khor Jian Ming Khor
First-year Ph.D. Student
jkhor@andrew.cmu.edu
 Alexander Kilbo Alexander Kilbo
M.S. Student
alexandk@andrew.cmu.edu
Hannah Kim Hannah Kim
First-year Ph.D. Student
koreahnkim@gmail.com

Salini Konikkat

Salini Konikkat
Woolford Lab
MI 616
412-268-3412
skonikka@andrew.cmu.edu

Karen Kormuth

Karen Kormuth
Armitage and Woolford Labs
MI 746
412-268-9691
kkormuth@andrew.cmu.edu
Beril Kumcuoglu Beril Kumcuoglu
Woolford Lab

MI 618
412-268-3412
berilk@andrew.cmu.edu

Ezgi Kunttas-Tatli

Ezgi Kunttas-Tatli
McCartney Lab
MI 604
412-268-9820
ekunttas@andrew.cmu.edu

 Michael Kvorjak Michael Kvorjak
M.S. Student
mkvorjak@andrew.cmu.edu
 Katherine Lagree Katherine Lagree
Mitchell Lab

MI 207
412-268-3185
klagree@andrew.cmu.edu

Han Lai

Han Lai
Durand Lab
MI 650
412-268-3199
hanlai@andrew.cmu.edu
Lina Li
Lina Li
M.S. Student

nnzz@cmu.edu

Xinran Li Xinran Li
M.S. Student
xinranli@andrew.cmu.edu
Yizhu Lin Yizhu Lin
McManus Lab

MI 251
412-268-9502
yizhul@andrew.cmu.edu

Bangrui Liu Bangrui Liu
M.S. Student
bangruil@andrew.cmu.edu

TIng Liu

Ting Liu
Evilevitch Lab

Wean 6418
412-268-2748
tingl1@andrew.cmu.edu

 Wenzhu Liu Wenzhu Liu
M.S. Student
wenzhul@andrew.cmu.edu
Amber Lucas Amber Lucas
First-year Ph.D. Student
allucas@andrew.cmu.edu

Deborah Makin

Deborah Makin
López Lab
MI 243
412-268-3245
dmakin@andrew.cmu.edu
Adham Mandour Adham Mandour
M.S. Student
amandour@andrew.cmu.edu
 Dylan McCreary Dylan McCreary
First-year Ph.D. Student
dmccrear@andrew.cmu.edu
 Xinyu Miao Xinyu Miao
M.S. Student
xinyum@andrew.cmu.edu

Olivia Molinar

Olivia Molinar
McCartney Lab
MI 604
412-268-9820
omolinar@andrew.cmu.edu
Stacie Oliver Stacie Oliver
McCartney Lab

MI 604
412-268-9820
sloliver@andrew.cmu.edu

 Lydia Perkins Lydia Perkins
Bruchez Lab

MI 749
412-268-9661
lydiap@andrew.cmu.edu

John Pettersson
John Pettersson
Rule and Lanni Labs
MI 755
412-268-1840
johnrp@andrew.cmu.edu
Christopher Pratt Christopher Pratt
Bruchez Lab

MI 749
412-268-9661
cppratt@andrew.cmu.edu

Suchitra Ramachandran

Suchitra Ramachandran
Olson Lab
MI 110C
412-268-4567
suchitra@andrew.cmu.edu
 Easwaran Ramamurthy Easwaran Ramamurthy
M.S. Student
eramamur@andrew.cmu.edu

Madhumitha Ramesh

Madhumitha Ramesh
Woolford Lab
MI 616
412-268-3412
mramesh@andrew.cmu.edu
Brendan Redler Brendan Redler
Linstedt Lab

MI 238
412-268-8274
bredler@andrew.cmu.edu

Merissa Remus

Merissa Remus
Thiels Lab
6068 BST3
412-648-7032
mremus@cmu.edu
 Patrick Ropp Patrick Ropp
M.S. Student
propp@andrew.cmu.edu
Nikita Roy Nikita Roy
M.S. Student

nikitar@andrew.cmu.edu

Simran Saini

Simran Saini
Lee Lab
MI 271
412-268-3959
simrans@andrew.cmu.edu
Sahil Sangani
Sahil Sangani
Rule Lab
MI 755
412-268-1840
ssangani@andrew.cmu.edu
Adam Scarlat Adam Scarlat
M.S. Student
ascarlat@andrew.cmu.edu
Tanvi Shashikant Tanvi Shashikant
Ettensohn Lab

MI 611B
412-268-5637
tshashik@andrew.cmu.edu

 Yi Shi Yi Shi
M.S. Student
yishi@andrew.cmu.edu
Daniel Shiwarski Daniel Shiwarski
Puthenveedu Lab

MI 202
412-268-1809
dshiwars@andrew.cmu.edu

Ardon Shorr Ardon Shorr
LeDuc Lab

Scaife Hall 420
412-268-2504
ashorr@andrew.cmu.edu

Alan Shteyman Alan Shteyman
First-year Ph.D. Student
ashteyma@andrew.cmu.edu
Elena Shuvaeva Elena Shuvaeva
First-year Ph.D. Student
eshuvaev@andrew.cmu.edu
 Emily Simon Emily Simon
Linstedt Lab
MI 238
412-268-8274
ejsimon@andrew.cmu.edu

Gregory Smith: Carnegie Mellon's Department of Biological Sciences Graduate Student

Gregory Smith
Schwartz Lab
MI 654
412-268-9733
grsmith@andrew.cmu.edu
Lina Song Lina Song
Linstedt Lab

MI 238
412-268-8274
linas@andrew.cmu.edu

Amanda Soohoo

Amanda Soohoo
Puthenveedu Lab
MI 202
412-268-1809
asoohoo@andrew.cmu.edu
Pieter Spealman Pieter Spealman
McManus Lab

MI 251
412-268-9502
pspealma@andrew.cmu.edu

Zhongling Sun

Zhongling Sun
Ettensohn Lab
MI 611
412-268-5637
zhonglin@andrew.cmu.edu

Ritika Tewari

Ritika Tewari
Linstedt Lab
MI 238
412-268-8274
rtewari@andrew.cmu.edu
 Naina Thangaraj Naina Thangaraj
M.S. Student
nthangar@andrew.cmu.edu
 Marcus Thomas Marcus Thomas
M.S. Student
marcust@andrew.cmu.edu
Ceren Tuzmen Ceren Tuzmen
Campbell Lab

1213 Hamburg Hall
412-268-4126
ctuzmen@andrew.cmu.edu

Idil Ulengin

Idil Ulengin
Lee Lab
MI 271
412-268-3959
iulengin@andrew.cmu.edu
Swati Venkat Swati Venkat
Linstedt Lab

MI 238
412-268-8274
swativ@andrew.cmu.edu

 Jacob Waldman Jacob Waldman
M.S. Student
jkwaldma@andrew.cmu.edu
Qian Wan Qian Wan
M.S. Student
qianwan@andrew.cmu.edu
Meiqi Wang Meiqi Wang
First-year Ph.D. Student
meiqiw@andrew.cmu.edu

Yi Wang

Yi Wang
Bruchez Lab
MI 160
412-268-6711
yiw1@andrew.cmu.edu
 Zachary Weinberg Zachary Weinberg
Puthenveedu Lab
MI 202
412-268-1809
zyweinbe@andrew.cmu.edu
Amanda Willard Amanda Willard
Gittis Lab

MI 116D
412-268-7229
awillard@andrew.cmu.edu

Nathaniel Williams Nathaniel Williams
First-year Ph.D. Student
npwillia@andrew.cmu.edu
 James Winsor James Winsor
Lee Lab
MI 271
412-268-3959
jwinsor@andrew.cmu.edu
Andrew Wolff Andrew Wolff
First-year Ph.D. Student
awolff@andrew.cmu.edu
Yankun xi Yankun Xi
M.S. Student
yankunx@andrew.cmu.edu
Chensu Xie Chensu Xie
M.S. Student
chensux@andrew.cmu.edu
 Rui Xu Rui Xu
M.S. Student
ruix@andrew.cmu.edu
Tingting Xu Tingting Xu
M.S. Student
tingtinx@andrew.cmu.edu
Yifan Xue Yifan Xue
M.S. Student
yifanxue@andrew.cmu.edu

Mingrui Zhang

Mingrui Zhang
Waggoner Lab
MI 258
412-268-4986
zhangm@cmu.edu
 Minyan Zheng Minyan Zheng
Hinman Lab
MI 636
412-268-9348
minyanz@andrew.cmu.edu