Departmental Directory-Department of Biological Sciences - Carnegie Mellon University

Departmental Directory

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Name

Contact Information

Daniel Ackerman
First-year Ph.D. Student
dsackerm@andrew.cmu.edu
Sally Adler
Researcher III, Jarvik Lab
Office: MI 257, 412-268-3398
techne@andrew.cmu.edu
Surya Aggarwal
First-year Ph.D. Student
sda@andrew.cmu.edu
Tatyana Aleynikov
Researcher I, Mitchell Lab
Lab: MI 207, 412-268-3185
tatyana@andrew.cmu.edu
Apurva Anand
M.S. Graduate Student
apurvaa@andrew.cmu.edu
Bruce A. Armitage
Professor, Chemistry
Co-Director, CNAST
Webpage
Office: MI 722, 412-268-4196
army@andrew.cmu.edu
Nicholas Audette
Graduate Student, Barth Lab
Lab: MI 159, 412-268-3256
naudette@andrew.cmu.edu
Collin Bachert
Researcher III, Linstedt Lab
Office: MI 238, 412-268-8274
cb4s@andrew.cmu.edu
Faisal Baqai
M.S. Graduate Student
fbaqai@andrew.cmu.edu
Ziv Bar-Joseph
Associate Professor, Computer Science and Machine Learning
Webpage
Office: GHC 8006 , 412-268-8595
zivbj@cs.cmu.edu
Alison L. Barth
Professor
Webpage
Office: MI 116B, 412-268-1198
Lab: MI 159, 412-268-3256
albarth@andrew.cmu.edu
Paul Barton
Graduate Student, Rule Lab
Lab: MI 739/745, 412-268-1840
pbarton@andrew.cmu.edu
Peter B. Berget
Associate Professor Emeritus
p.berget@usciences.edu
Patrick Beukema
Research Assistant, Barth Lab
Lab: MI 159, 412-268-3256
pbeukema@andrew.cmu.edu
Stephanie Biedka
First-year Ph.D. Student
sbiedka@andrew.cmu.edu
Malachi Blundon
Graduate Student, Minden and McCartney Labs
Lab: MI 604, 412-268-9820
mblundon@andrew.cmu.edu
Rachel Bouchard
Researcher III, Gittis Lab
Lab: MI 116, 412-268-7229
rachelsb@andrew.cmu.edu
Shana Bowersox
Graduate Student, Puthenveedu Lab
Lab: MI 202, 412-268-1809
sbowerso@andrew.cmu.edu
Daniel (DJ) Brasier
Assistant Teaching Professor
Office: MI 336, 412-268-3377

dbrasier@andrew.cmu.edu

Maggie Braun
Assistant Department Head for Undergraduate Affairs
Associate Teaching Professor
Office: DH 1321, 412-268-5934
mabraun@andrew.cmu.edu
Marcel Bruchez
Associate Professor, Biological Sciences and Chemistry
Associate Director, Technology Center for Networks and Pathways
Webpage

Office: MI 749, 412-268-9661
bruchez@cmu.edu

Benjamin Bryant
Researcher I, Hackney Lab
Lab: MI 610, 412-268-3244
bsbryant@andrew.cmu.edu

Amy L. Burkert
Vice Provost for Education
Teaching Professor
Webpage

Office: Warner Hall 609A, 412-268-5865
ak11@andrew.cmu.edu

Shawn Burton
Graduate Student, Urban Lab

Lab: MI 173, 412-268-9818
shawnbur@andrew.cmu.edu
Zhishen Cao
M.S. Graduate Student
zhishenc@andrew.cmu.edu
Phil G. Campbell
Research Professor
Institute for Complex Engineered Systems
Webpage
Office: 1213 Hamburg Hall, 412-268-4126
pcampbel@cs.cmu.edu
Gregory Cary
Postdoctoral Fellow, Hinman Lab
Lab: MI 636, 412-268-9290
gregcary@andrew.cmu.edu
David Casillas
Business Manager
Office: MI 410, 412-268-4182
dcasillas@cmu.edu
Ting-Wei Chang
M.S. Graduate Student
tingweic@andrew.cmu.edu
Alys Cheatle-Jarvela
Postdoctoral Fellow, Hinman Lab
Lab: MI 634A, 412-268-9348
acheatle@andrew.cmu.edu
Mengshen Chen
First-year Ph.D. Student
mengshec@andrew.cmu.edu
Joanna Urban Ciecko
Postdoctoral Fellow, Barth Lab
Lab: MI 159, 412-268-3256
jciecko@andrew.cmu.edu
Rolando Cuevas
First-year Ph.D. Student
rcuevas@andrew.cmu.edu
Jason D’Antonio
Director, Health Professions Program
Senior Lecturer, Special Faculty
Office: DH 1319, 412-268-8494
dantonio@andrew.cmu.edu
Kris N. Dahl
Assistant Professor, Chemical Engineering and Biomedical Engineering
Webpage
Office: DH A222, 412-268-9609
krisdahl@cmu.edu
Philip Davidson
Graduate Student, Durand Lab
Lab: MI 650, 412-268-3199
pdavidso@andrew.cmu.edu
Debleena Dey
Researcher II, Ettensohn Lab

Lab: MI 611B, 412-268-5637
debleena@andrew.cmu.edu

Carrie B. Doonan
Director of Undergraduate Laboratories
Teaching Professor
Webpage
Lab: MI 347, 412-268-3117
cbd@andrew.cmu.edu
Emily Drill
Assistant Teaching Professor
Lab: MI 315, 412-268-5989
edrill@andrew.cmu.edu
Dannie Durand
Associate Professor
Webpage
Office: MI 646, 412-268-6036
Lab: MI 650, 412-268-3199
durand@andrew.cmu.edu
William F. Eddy
John C. Warner Professor of Statistics
Webpage
Office: 132F Baker Hall, 412-268-2725
bill@stat.cmu.edu
Charles A. Ettensohn
Professor
Webpage
Office: MI 611, 412-268-5849
Lab: MI 611B, 412-268-5637
ettensohn@cmu.edu
Alex Evilevitch
Associate Professor, Physics
Webpage, Group Website
Office: Wean 6418, 412-268-2748
alexe@andrew.cmu.edu
Vrushali Fangal
M.S. Graduate Student
vdf@andrew.cmu.edu
Berquin Feese
Graduate Student, Kuhlman Lab
Office: MI 159B, 412-268-8222
bfeese@andrew.cmu.edu
Nathanuel Frezzell
Administrative Coordinator
Office: MI 413, 412-268-5216
nfrezzel@andrew.cmu.edu
Ian Fucci
First-year Ph.D. Student
ijf@andrew.cmu.edu
Margaret Fuhrman
Research Biologist, Jarvik Lab
Lab: MI 257, 412-268-3398
mhf@andrew.cmu.edu
Eugenio Gallo
Graduate Student, Jarvik Lab

Lab: MI 257, 412-268-3398
egallo@andrew.cmu.edu

Vinitha Ganesan
Graduate Student, Minden Lab
Lab: MI 283, 412-268-3448
vganesan@andrew.cmu.edu
Aryn H. Gittis
Assistant Professor
Webpage
Office: 116D, 412-268-7229
agittis@cmu.edu
Trina Goggins
Laboratory Assistant, Glassware Facility
Office: MI 156 & 158, 412-268-8662
tgoggins@andrew.cmu.edu
Eric W. Grotzinger
Associate Dean, Undergraduate Affairs, MCS
Teaching Professor
Webpage
Office: DH 1324, 412-268-6679
eg1b@andrew.cmu.edu
Thomas Gulish
Graduate Program Coordinator, Computational Biology Department
Office: MI 411A, 412-268-2474
tgulish@andrew.cmu.edu
David D. Hackney
Professor
Webpage
Office: MI 614, 412-268-3244
Lab: MI 610, 412-268-3244
ddh@andrew.cmu.edu
N. Luisa Hiller
Assistant Professor
Webpage
Office: MI 223, 412-268-2081
Lab: MI 217/219
lhiller@andrew.cmu.edu
Veronica F. Hinman
Associate Professor
Webpage
Office: MI 634A, 412-268-9348
Lab: MI 636
vhinman@andrew.cmu.edu
Chien Ho
Professor
Webpage
Office: MI 649, 412-268-3395
Lab: MI 146, 412-268-6337
chienho@andrew.cmu.edu
Nancy Ho
Researcher III, Ho Lab
Lab: MI 647, 412-268-7338
nh0w@andrew.cmu.edu
Jeffrey O. Hollinger
Professor Emeritus
hollinge@andrew.cmu.edu
Ge Huang
M.S. Graduate Student
gehuang@andrew.cmu.edu
Linglin Huang
M.S. Graduate Student
lhuang1@andrew.cmu.edu
T.D. Jacobsen
Assistant Director and Principal Research Scientist
Hunt Institute for Botanical Documentation
Webpage
Office: HL HI, 412-268-2434
tj50@andrew.cmu.edu
Jelena Jakovljevic
Researcher III, Woolford Lab
Lab: MI 616, 412-268-3412
jelena@andrew.cmu.edu
Mohammed Janahi
Graduate Student
mij@andrew.cmu.edu
Timothy Jarvela
Postdoctoral Fellow, Linstedt Lab
Lab: MI 238, 412-268-8274
tjarvela@andrew.cmu.edu
Jonathan W. Jarvik
Associate Professor
Webpage
Office: MI 261, 412-268-3398
Lab: MI 257, 412-268-3398
jarvik@andrew.cmu.edu
Jon W. Johnson
Adjunct Professor
Professor of Neuroscience, University of Pittsburgh
Webpage
Office: 458 Crawford Hall, 412-624-4295
jjohnson@pitt.edu
Peter Jones
Postdoctoral Fellow, Urban Lab
Lab: MI 173, 412-268-9818
pwjones@andrew.cmu.edu
Anagha Kadam
Graduate Student, Hiller Lab
Office: MI 200A, 412-268-2081
akadam@andrew.cmu.edu
Karl Kandler
Adjunct Professor
Professor of Otolaryngology and Neurobiology, University of Pittsburgh
Webpage
Office: 152 Eye and Ear Institute, 412-605-0998
kkarl+@pitt.edu
Linda R. Kauffman
Teaching Professor
Home Office: 412-241-1528
lk01@andrew.cmu.edu
Andrew Kehr
Graduate Student, Rule Lab
Lab:MI 217, 412-268-1334
akehr@andrew.cmu.edu
Irina Khersonsky
Researcher I, Undergraduate Lab
Lab: MI 315, 412-268-3248
irina@andrew.cmu.edu
Jian Ming Khor
First-year Ph.D. Student
jkhor@andrew.cmu.edu
Robert W. Kiger
Distinguished Service Professor of Botany
Professor, History of Science
Director and Principal Research Scientist
Hunt Institute for Botanical Documentation
Webpage
Office: HL HI, 412-268-2434
rkiger@andrew.cmu.edu
Hannah Kim
First-year Ph.D. Student
koreahnkim@gmail.com
Salini Konikkat
Graduate Student, Woolford Lab
Lab:MI 616, 412-268-3412
skonikka@andrew.cmu.edu
Karen Kormuth
Graduate Student, Armitage and Woolford Labs
Lab: MI 746, 412-268-9691
kkormuth@andrew.cmu.edu
Sandra J. Kuhlman
Assistant Professor
Webpage
Office: MI 159B, 412-268-8222
skuhlman@andrew.cmu.edu
Beril Kumcuoglu
Graduate Student, Woolford Lab
Lab: MI 616, 412-268-3412
berilk@andrew.cmu.edu
Ezgi Kunttas-Tatli
Graduate Student, McCartney Lab
Lab: MI 604, 412-268-9820
ekunttas@andrew.cmu.edu
Michael Kvorjak
Graduate Student
mkvorjak@andrew.cmu.edu

Katherine Lagree
Graduate Student, Mitchell Lab

Lab: MI 207, 412-268-3185
klagree@andrew.cmu.edu
Han Lai
Graduate Student, Durand Lab

Lab: MI 650, 412-268-3199
hanlai@andrew.cmu.edu

Cynthia Lance-Jones
Adjunct Associate Professor
Associate Professor of Neurobiology, University of Pittsburgh
Office: W1442 Biomedical Science Tower, 412-648-9078
clancej@pitt.edu
Christopher J. Langmead
Associate Professor, Computer Science
Webpage
Office: 7215 Gates-Hillman, 412-268-7571
langmead@cmu.edu
Frederick Lanni
Associate Professor
Webpage
Office: MI 294C, 412-268-3460
Lab: MI 282, 412-268-5481
lanni@andrew.cmu.edu
Gregory LaRocca
Researcher III, Urban Lab
Lab: MI 159F, 412-268-9753
glarocca@andrew.cmu.edu
Philip R. LeDuc
Professor, Computer Science
Webpage

Office: 415 Scaife Hall, 412-268-2504
prl@andrew.cmu.edu

Carol Lee
Assistant Business Manager
Office: MI 406, 412-268-3392
cl3c@andrew.cmu.edu
Tina H. Lee
Associate Professor
Webpage

Lab: MI 271, 412-268-3959
Office: 412-268-7882
thl@andrew.cmu.edu

Lina Li
Graduate Student
nnzz@cmu.edu
Xinran Li
M.S. Graduate Student
xinranli@andrew.cmu.edu
Xun Li
Laboratory Assistant, Glassware
Office: MI 156 & 158, 412-268-8662
hongdatang@cmu.edu
Yizhu Lin
Graduate Student, McManus Lab
Lab: MI 251, 412-268-9502
yizhul@andrew.cmu.edu
Adam D. Linstedt
Professor
Webpage
Office: MI 238, 412-268-1249
Lab: MI 238, 412-268-8274
linstedt@andrew.cmu.edu
Bangrui Liu
M.S. Graduate Student
bangruil@andrew.cmu.edu
Ting Liu
Graduate Student, Evilevitch Lab
Office: Wean 6418, 412-268-2748
tingl1@andrew.cmu.edu
A. Javier López
Associate Professor
Webpage
Office: MI 243, 412-268-3400
Lab: MI 243, 412-268-3245
jlaa@andrew.cmu.edu
Amber Lucas
First-year Ph.D. Student
allucas@andrew.cmu.edu
Jun Ma
Postdoctoral Fellow, Urban Lab
Lab: MI 173, 412-268-9818
junma@andrew.cmu.edu
Deborah Makin
Graduate Student, López Lab
Lab: MI 243, 412-268-3245
dmakin@andrew.cmu.edu
Adham Mandour
M.S. Graduate Student
amandour@andrew.cmu.edu
Megumi Matsushita
Researcher Assistant, Barth Lab
Lab: MI 159, 412-268-3256
mmatsush@andrew.cmu.edu
Gemma May
Researcher III, McManus Lab
Lab: MI 622, 412-268-9502
gemay@andrew.cmu.edu
Brooke M. McCartney
Associate Professor
Webpage
Office: MI 600D, 412- 268-5195
Lab: MI 604, 600A, B, F, G, 412-268-9820
brookem@andrew.cmu.edu
William R. McClure
Professor Emeritus
wm0p@andrew.cmu.edu
Dylan McCreary
Graduate Student
dmccrear@andrew.cmu.edu
Annette McLeod
Administrative Coordinator, Durand Lab
Lab: MI 646, 412-268-4568
welsch@andrew.cmu.edu
C. Joel McManus
Assistant Professor
Webpage
Office: MI 255, 412-268-9407
Lab: MI 251-247, 412-268-9502
mcmanus@andrew.cmu.edu
Ena Miceli
Graduate Programs Manager
Office: MI 415, 412-268-3012
emiceli@andrew.cmu.edu
Jonathan S. Minden
Professor
Webpage
Office: MI 279, 412-268-2669
Lab: MI 283, 412-268-3448
minden@andrew.cmu.edu
Aaron P. Mitchell
Acting Department Head
Professor
Webpage
Office: MI 200B, 412-268-5844
Lab: MI 207, 412-268-3185
apm1@andrew.cmu.edu
Swarna Mohan
Special Lecturer
Office: DH 2108, 412-268-3543
swm3@andrew.cmu.edu
Olivia Molinar
Graduate Student, McCartney Lab
Lab: MI 604, 412-268-9820
omolinar@andrew.cmu.edu
Cynthia M. Morton
Adjunct Associate Professor
Associate Curator and Head of Botany, Carnegie Museum of Natural History
412-578-2639
mortonc@carnegiemuseums.org
Robert F. Murphy
Professor, Biological Sciences, Biomedical Engineering and Machine Learning Department
Head, Computational Biology Department
Webpage
Office: 7723 GHC, 412-268-3480
Lab: MI 189, 412-268-3478
murphy@cmu.edu
John F. Nagle
Professor Emeritus
nagle@andrew.cmu.edu
Chongheng Nie
Laboratory Assistant, Glassware
Office: MI 156 & 158, 412-268-8662
cn2d@andrew.cmu.edu
Stacie Oliver
Graduate Student, McCartney Lab
sloliver@andrew.cmu.edu
Carl R. Olson
Professor, Center for the Neural Basis of Cognition (CNBC)
Webpage
Office: MI 115E, 412-268-3968
colson@andrew.cmu.edu
Diego Pafundo
Postdoctoral Fellow, Kuhlman Lab
Lab: MI 159, 412-268-9806
dpafundo@andrew.cmu.edu
Donya Parker
Administrative Coordinator
Office: MI 402, 412-268-3180
dparker@andrew.cmu.edu
Lydia Perkins
Graduate Student, Bruchez Lab
Office: MI 749, 412-268-9661
lydiap@andrew.cmu.edu
John Pettersson
Graduate Student, Rule and Lanni Labs
Lab: MI 755, 412-268-1840
johnrp@andrew.cmu.edu
Jyostna Pilli
Postdoctoral Fellow, Barth Lab
Lab: MI 159, 412-268-3256
jyotsna@andrew.cmu.edu
Phyllis Poznik
Researcher II, Undergraduate Lab
Lab: MI 315, 412-268-3248
poznik@andrew.cmu.edu
Ann E. Pratt
Adjunct Senior Biologist, Ho Lab
Lab: MI 641, 412-268-3396
eap@andrew.cmu.edu
Christopher Pratt
Graduate Student, Bruchez Lab
Office: MI 749, 412-268-9661
cppratt@andrew.cmu.edu
Tara Primiero
Undergraduate Programs Administrator
Office: DH 1320, 412-268-3262
primiero@andrew.cmu.edu
Manojkumar A. Puthenveedu
Associate Professor
Webpage
Office: MI 202, 412-268-8236
Lab: MI 202, 412-268-1809
map3@andrew.cmu.edu
Madhumitha Ramesh
Graduate Student, Woolford Lab

Lab: MI 616, 412-268-3412
mramesh@andrew.cmu.edu

Brendan Redler
Graduate Student, Minden Lab

bredler@andrew.cmu.edu

Nikita Roy
Graduate Student
nikitar@andrew.cmu.edu
Gordon S. Rule
Professor
Webpage
Office: MI 246, 412-268-1839
Lab: MI 242, 412-268-1840
rule@andrew.cmu.edu
Simran Saini
Graduate Student, Lee Lab
Lab: MI 271, 412-268-3959
simrans@andrew.cmu.edu
Matthew Salyers
Media Designer
Office: MI 413A, 412-268-6358
msalyers@andrew.cmu.edu
Sahil Sangani
Graduate Student, Rule Lab
Lab: MI 755, 412-268-1840
ssangani@andrew.cmu.edu
Adam Scarlat
M.S. Graduate Student
ascarlat@andrew.cmu.edu
Al Scheuring
Systems Administrator
Office: MI 411J, 412-268-4535
alberts@andrew.cmu.edu
Russell S. Schwartz
Professor
Webpage
Office: MI 654B, 412-268-3971
Lab: 412-268-9733
russells@andrew.cmu.edu
Tanvi Shashikant
Graduate Student, Ettensohn Lab
Lab: MI 611B, 412-268-5637
tshashik@andrew.cmu.edu
Daniel Shiwarski
Graduate Student, Puthenveedu Lab
Lab: MI 202, 412-268-1809
dshiwars@andrew.cmu.edu
Ardon Shorr
Graduate Student, LeDuc Lab
Office: Scaife Hall 420, 412-268-2504
ashorr@andrew.cmu.edu
Alan Shteyman
First-year Ph.D. Student
ashteyma@andrew.cmu.edu
Elena Shuvaeva
First-year Ph.D. Student
eshuvaev@andrew.cmu.edu
Emily Simon
Graduate Student, Linstedt Lab
Lab: MI 238, 412-268-8274
ejsimon@andrew.cmu.edu
Virgil Simplaceanu
NMR Spectroscopist, Ho Lab
Lab: MI 118, 412-268-4081
vs2a@andrew.cmu.edu
Kaustubh Sinha
Postdoctoral Fellow, Rule Lab
Lab: MI 755, 412-268-1840
kaustubh@andrew.cmu.edu
Lina Song
Graduate Student, Linstedt Lab
Lab: MI 238, 412-268-8274
linas@andrew.cmu.edu
Amanda Soohoo
Graduate Student, Puthenveedu Lab
Lab: MI 202, 412-268-1809
asoohoo@andrew.cmu.edu
Amelie Soumier
Postdoctoral Fellow, Gittis Lab
Lab: MI 116, 412-268-7229
soumier@andrew.cmu.edu
Pieter Spealman
Graduate Student, McManus Lab
Lab: MI 251, 412-268-9502
pspealma@andrew.cmu.edu
Maureen Stolzer
Postdoctoral Fellow, Durand Lab
Lab: MI 650, 412-268-3199
mstolzer@andrew.cmu.edu
Peter L. Strick
Adjunct Professor
Professor of Neurobiology and Psychiatry, University of Pittsburgh
Co-director and Professor, CNBC
Webpage
412-383-9961
strickp@pitt.edu
Ayshwarya Subramanian
Postdoctoral Fellow, Schwartz Lab
Office: MI 654B, 412-268-3971
ayshwarya@andrew.cmu.edu
Shoba Subramanian
Assistant Teaching Professor
Assistant Department Head for Graduate Affairs
Office: MI 415A, 412-268-3681
shoba@andrew.cmu.edu
Joseph Suhan
Special Principal Lecturer
Lab: MI 305, 412-268-3401
jsgq@andrew.cmu.edu
Zhongling Sun
Graduate Student, Ettensohn Lab
Lab: MI 611, 412-268-5637
zhonglin@andrew.cmu.edu
Jason Talkish
Postdoctoral Fellow, Woolford Lab
Lab: MI 616, 412-268-3412
jtalkish@andrew.cmu.edu
Ming Tam
Senior Research Biologist, Ho Lab
Lab: MI 647, 412-268-7338
mft@andrew.cmu.edu
Tsuey-Chyi (Vicki) Tam
Researcher III, Ho Lab
Lab: MI 649, 412-268-7338
tsueys@andrew.cmu.edu
D. Lansing Taylor
Adjunct Professor
Professor, Department of Computational and Systems Biology, University of Pittsburgh
Director, University of Pittsburgh Drug Discovery Institute
Webpage
Office: 10045 BST 3, 412-648-9200
dltaylor@pitt.edu
Cheryl Telmer
Research Biologist, Special Faculty
Lab: MI 755, 412-268-6711
ctelmer@andrew.cmu.edu
Ritika Tewari
Graduate Student, Linstedt Lab
Lab: MI 238, 412-268-8274
rtewari@andrew.cmu.edu
Edda Thiels
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Assistant Professor of Neurobiology, University of Pittsburgh
Webpage
Office: 6064 Biomedical Science Tower 3, 412-648-1442
thiels@pitt.edu
Steven Truschel
Research Biologist, Linstedt Lab
Lab: MI 238, 412-268-8274
truschel@andrew.cmu.edu
Ceren Tuzmen
Graduate Student, Campbell Lab
Office: 1213 Hamburg Hall, 412-268-4126
ctuzmen@andrew.cmu.edu
Idil Ulengin
Graduate Student, Lee Lab
Lab: MI 271, 412-268-3959
iulengin@andrew.cmu.edu
Frederick H. Utech
Research Scientist,
Hunt Institute for Botanical Documentation
Webpage
Office: HL HI, 412-268-4819
fu23@andrew.cmu.edu
Nathan N. Urban
Dr. Frederick A. Schwertz Distinguished Professor of Life Sciences
Interim Provost
Webpage
Offices: Wh 607, 412-268-6684;
MI 173, 412-268-5122
Lab: MI 173, 412-268-9818
nurban@andrew.cmu.edu
Swati Venkat
Graduate Student, Linstedt Lab
Lab: MI 238, 412-268-8274
swativ@andrew.cmu.edu
Linda Visomirski-Robic
Special Faculty Lecturer
Lab: DH 2303, 412-268-9479
lindav@andrew.cmu.edu
Alan S. Waggoner
Maxwell H. and Gloria C. Connan Professor of Life Sciences
Director, MBIC
Webpage
Office: MI 294B, 412-268-3456
waggoner@andrew.cmu.edu
Qian Wan
M.S. Graduate Student
qianwan@andrew.cmu.edu
Meiqi Wang
First-year Ph.D. Student
meiqiw@andrew.cmu.edu
Zachary Weinberg
Graduate Student, Puthenveedu Lab
Lab: MI 202, 412-268-1809
zyweinbe@andrew.cmu.edu
Jing Wen
Postdoctoral Fellow, Urban Lab
Lab: MI 173, 412-268-9819
jingwen@andrew.cmu.edu
Amanda Willard
Graduate Student, Gittis Lab
Office: 116D, 412-268-7229
awillard@andrew.cmu.edu
James F. Williams
Professor Emeritus
jfw1@andrew.cmu.edu
Nathaniel Williams
First-year Ph.D. Student
npwillia@andrew.cmu.edu
James Winsor
Graduate Student, Lee Lab
Lab: MI 271, 412-268-3959
jwinsor@andrew.cmu.edu
Andrew Wolff
First-year Ph.D. Student
awolff@andrew.cmu.edu
Carol Woolford
Research Biologist, Mitchell Lab
Lab: MI 735, 412-268-3185
cw2g@andrew.cmu.edu
John L. Woolford
Professor
Co-Director, CNAST
Webpage
Office: MI 618, 412-268-3193
Lab: MI 616, 412-268-3412
jw17@andrew.cmu.edu
C. Roy Worthington
Professor Emeritus
cw3s@andrew.cmu.edu
Yankun Xi
M.S. Graduate Student
yankunx@andrew.cmu.edu
Chensu Xie
M.S. Graduate Student
chensux@andrew.cmu.edu
Eric P. Xing
Associate Professor, Computer Science, Language Technologies Institute and Machine Learning Department
Webpage
Office: 4127 Wean Hall, 412-268-2559
epxing@cs.cmu.edu
Tingting Xu
M.S. Graduate Student
tingtinx@andrew.cmu.edu
Wenjie Xu
Postdoctoral Fellow, Mitchell Lab
Lab: MI 207, 412-268-3185
wx12@andrew.cmu.edu
Yifan Xue
M.S. Graduate Student
yifanxue@andrew.cmu.edu
Ge Yang
Assistant Professor, Biomedical Engineering and Computational Biology
Webpage

Lab: MI 403, 412-268-3186
geyang@andrew.cmu.edu

Mingrui Zhang
Graduate Student, Waggoner Lab
Lab: MI 258, 412-268-4986
zhangm@cmu.edu
Ruilin Zhang
Researcher III, Kuhlman Lab
Lab: MI 159, 412-268-9806
Minyan Zheng
Graduate Student, Hinman Lab
Office: MI 634A, 412-268-9348
minyanz@andrew.cmu.edu
George S. Zubenko
Adjunct Professor
Professor, Psychiatry, University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine
Webpage
Office: MI 410, 412-624-5186
zubenkog@pitt.edu