Ninth Annual George W. Anderson, Jr. Awards-School of Architecture - Carnegie Mellon University

Tuesday, April 19, 2011

Ninth Annual George W. Anderson, Jr. Awards

Winners Announced

Congratulations to the following graduate students, who were presented with George W. Anderson, Jr. Awards, following the Craig Dykers Lecture on 18 April:

Omar Clennon, MSAECM

Omar received $2000 for his work with The Conselyea School or PS132. View Submission [.pdf]

Samira Ahmadi, MSBPD

Samira received $1000 for her work with the Boerne Market Square. View Presentation Board [.pdf]

The George W. Anderson, Jr. Award is awarded annually to two graduate students studying in the School of Architecture who demonstrate, through their work, “an exceptional level of attention to detail AND dedication to beneficially impacting the community.”