2010 a/e ProNet David W. Lakamp AIA Scholarship-School of Architecture - Carnegie Mellon University

Monday, October 18, 2010

2010 a/e ProNet David W. Lakamp AIA Scholarship

Deadline: Friday, 29 October

This scholarship was initiated in 1990 by a/e ProNet, a group of insurance professionals providing risk management services to architects and engineers. In 1999 the scholarship was renamed for David W. Lakamp, who a founder of a/e ProNet and a trusted advisor to the profession. He left behind a legacy of professionalism and integrity that set new standards in the field of insurance services. The $2,500 annual award is given to a student who best demonstrates strong interest in practice management.
Applicants are eligible:
• After three years in an NAAB degree program, or
• The third year of a four-year pre-professional degree program in architecture accepted for direct entry to a two-year NAAB MArch/DArch program, or
• One year in an NAAB MArch/DArch degree program for students with undergraduate degrees in another discipline
Friday, Oct. 29, 2010.
View Application [Link]