MSSD Faculty & Staff-School of Architecture - Carnegie Mellon University

Core Faculty

Stephen R. Lee (MSSD Track Chair)
AIA, LEED AP, Professor & Head: School of Architecture
stevelee@cmu.edu

Volker Hartkopf
Ph.D., Professor, Director: Center for Building Performance & Diagnostics
hartkopf@cmu.edu

Khee Poh Lam
Ph.D., RIBA, Professor
kplam@cmu.edu

Vivian Loftness
FAIA, LEED AP, Professor
loftness@cmu.edu

Additional Faculty

Azizan Aziz
LEED AP, Senior Researcher: Center for Building Performance & Diagnostics
azizan@cmu.edu

Nina Baird
Ph.D. Candidate: Building Performance & Diagnostics
nbaird@andrew.cmu.edu

Erica Cochran
LEED AP, NOMA, Ph.D. Candidate: Building Performance & Diagnostics
ericac@andrew.cmu.edu

Graduate Assistants

Omer Karaguzel
Ph.D. Candidate: Building Performance & Diagnostics
okaraguz@andrew.cmu.edu

Staff

Darlene Covington-Davis
Graduate Programs Coordinator
dc1e@andrew.cmu.edu

Samantha Carter
Graduate Admissions
scarter@andrew.cmu.edu

Our Master of Science in Sustainable Design faculty members have been at the forefront of environmentally-sensitive research and practice for over 30 years.

Collectively, they enable students to gain a great breadth of knowledge, while providing the opportunity to delve into great depths.


We welcome you to contact any of our Faculty and Staff, and encourage any questions that you might have about our MSSD program.